Weekly Contest - Beat Diary Game [31/08/2024] Going to a different salon to make my hair

in Steem For Pakistan29 days ago

Happy new month my beloved friends and steemians across the globe, this month of September is smiling goodness amd blessing already, so just get ready for all the goodies that the month have in stock for you. Don't forget I'm still your girl @missyleo and I'm so excited to partake in this amazing diary contest.

Introduction

In my post, I'll be taking about how I spend my weekend, Saturday to be precise, since it's a work free day for me, so I had pile up of works to do and also take care of myself. Before I begin writing I will like to invite the pleasure of my friends to participate in the contest.

@tripple-e
@eveetim
@wisdom123

As I woke up that very Saturday morning, after saying my morning prayer, I decided to do a little cleanup in my house, that action took me about an hour plus before I could finished up with it. The next thing was for me to go attend to my personal hygiene, when I was done with it, I prepared breakfast to eat.

1000313155.jpg Breakfast of custard and Akara

There was a visitor in my house, we took the breakfast together. Few minutes later my girlfriend called me that I should start coming to her place because she was to take me to the new salon to make my hair.

As I was trying to get prepared to leave, my visitor also wanted to leave too, so we went out together from the house.

As I got to my friend's house, she was busy trying to sew the dress she is wearing on Sunday to church. I started picking quarrel with her on why she should hurried me when she has not even finished with what she was doing, she was just there laughing at everything I was saying.

I have practically spend another 1 hour plus in her house before we could now start going to the salon place which is another far distance from her house.

1000313580.jpgMe and my friend walking out from their street to go get a tricycle

We finally arrived the salon, sorry I didn't tell you that the new salon is owned by one of my church member a fellow chorester like me. So on getting there she was so excited to have me her shop.

Since it was I and my friend that wanted to make our hair, so there was no time to delay as the stylist switched into full action sharpenly without any form of delay.

She was actually fast in plaiting my hair before I could realized that she has gone very far and I didn't get to take a picture of when she started, since I just remembered that minutes I decided to take a picture of how far she has gone.

1000313622.jpgShe was on the process

I went there with snacks and drink, because I knew I will be hungry later later, so along theine I removed the snacks and keep but I couldn't eat by myself self because the stylist didn't give me that opportunity, so it was now my girlfriend that was feeding me with the biscuits and the soft drink 🤣.

1000313628.jpgWhile feeding me with snacks and drink

In the next few hours we were done with my hair and I was looking so beautiful and take away.

1000313838.jpgThe finished work

When it was supposed to be the turn for the stylist to plait my friend's hair another customer entered the shop, and it was a new customer, so the stylist pleaded with my friend to allowed her attend to the new customer that it won't take time.

So as we were there gisting just to while away time for the stylist to finish with the customer, I decided to snap numerous pictures with my new hair style.

1000313877.jpgSide view
1000313871.jpg Front view

These are few of the pictures I took above. We waited for almost two hours for the stylist to finish up with the customer's hair but it was still taking time.

It was a simple hair do the customer wanted (gel up style) but the way it took the stylist time to finished up was alarming. Though the stylist had told us that it's because the customers hair is small that's why it's taking much time, she has to do a neat work on it.

It was about after 5pm already, so I took permission from them to enter Itam market to buy small food items to go cook since the market was just very closed to the salon.

Do you know that as I went to the market, the way it was just crowded there I ended not buying anything because I couldn't understand why the whole market is crowded and add up with the price of goods that is very high now, I just tow around the market for nothing and went back home empty handed.

Getting to the house it was already dark and I was feeling hungry and headache at the same time, I knew the part of headache was because of the new hairstyle I made especially with a different stylist.

I just freshened up and tried looking for what to eat before I took paracetamol to calm the headache because the pains I was feeling on my head resulted in me having a slight fever.

After taking the para I just retired to the bed since I didn't have any other thing doing again and I needed that rest.

Thanks for reading my post
I wish you all well in this EMBER MONTHS

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZusepFLP9rVG9r5TdzfdXs99J8sfW8QFbURRPrAED4YmyhCP1d1kBuJLTRs9P...ZByEDAUpo8S8Zz1hWQ1TFbGU3ik9HyEo3qxdxUAEAbTDcTsSGcXEWen77jUTRLxSXU6xyvF8EBSizuAmxHZahA8qBSb4cCwp3HqKHLJDyjPV5Pp7t9DpfY3PM8.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
 29 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 29 days ago 

I saw your post I like your diary game very much you have a very good day I like your whole day very much and I like your diary game very much best of luck

 29 days ago 

Thank you for stopping by to read my post.

Your looks so good on you, I hope I can copy the hair?😄 Copycat. 🤣

 29 days ago 

Hahhahaah
You're so free to do that, shebi me too, I copied it from someone... So all of us are copyright 🤣

Abi ooo😀

Missyleo, your Saturday was a whirlwind of activity! I loved how you balanced self care with errands and socializing. Your new hairstyle is gorgeous the stylist did an amazing job! Thanks for sharing your day with us, and I wish you the best of luck in the contest🤗

 29 days ago 

Thank you for stopping by and for also appreciating my hairstyle, that is making me feel like a queen already.

 28 days ago 

What a well spent day, by the way your new hair looks so perfect on you.

 28 days ago 

Thank you so much for appreciating my hair style .

 28 days ago 

You're welcome ma'am

"Wow @missyleo, it's so great to read about your weekend adventures! 😄 Your new hairstyle looks amazing by the way 🤩! I love how you shared all the details of your day, from trying out a new hairdo to visiting Itam market. It sounds like quite an eventful day! 🙌

I'm also loving the positivity and gratitude vibes in your post. "Thanks for reading my post" is such a lovely touch 😊.

Also, don't forget to vote for our witness @xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Your support means a lot to us! 💖

What's your favorite part of the weekend? Do share more about it in the comments below! 😄"

 26 days ago 

Thank you for all the valuable comments you keep commenting on my post, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79