"S3W6- "The Digital Connection & influence of devices in our lives

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago (edited)

20240504_180338.jpgmaking call using my smart phone👆👆

"If you don't drop that phone there, I will seize it," my brother at around 12 am waking up to see that am still pressing my phone. I was still writting a post on steemit. I explain to him that I was busy with something at hand but that day didn't favour me so I had to drop the phone to afford been seize. when he complains to other neighbors they thought I was chatting with a girl online.

Are you also addicted to technologies like me?, I can't go a day without my earpod, I remember yesterday, I forgot it at home, almost a few seconds to my working place, I checked my bag and it wasn't there, I had to go back home to get it. The same thing with my phone. This show that technology has help me in many ways and it makes life easier and enjoyable.


Is life possible without Technology?

Of course life is possible without technology. For example, am so addicted to using my phone and earpod everyday, doest that means I will be dead if my phone switch off? No. Sometimes, my phone do off like 2 days, same goes to the earpod. The only thing is that I will feel lonely and bored because they're something I used on a daily basis.

Secondly, Let look into the olden days, we know that there was no technology at that time but they survive. They use the available resources within them to survive. For example let use cooking to illustrate how people survive without technology.


IMG-20240504-WA0011.jpgcooking using stone and firewood, picture from my friend mobile

In the olden days, people were using fire-wood to cook food, to bake and roast and any to do other thing but now technology has evolved the firewood to stove and gas, oven and so on. Do they survive?
1714843955098.jpg cooking using gas cooker

They do, so using technology doesn't mean that if you stop using it you won't be able to survive, but what I notice is that technology really helps in so many ways, which can make it difficult for people to adapt to it when there no more technology. Is just a matter of time.


How much time you spend with technology in daily routine?

Within 24 hour I have a task to accomplish within the hours and I decided it into 3 sections.

My working hour: I use the technology which is my smart in my working place. I use my smart phone to do calculations when I sold anything, and also when I want to communicate with my boss. I work from 8am to 7pm. From 7pm, the remaining hours i use it as leisure time, I can do what I love to do like watching film, being online, chatting and so. At 11pm, it's time to rest and a time to allowed my phone to rest or cool down for another day. Sometimes, depending on what I need to do, I might use the device till the next day which is 12am like the incident about my brother waking up to find out that i was still on my phone.

So I can't really say exactly the hours used in technology


Review 3 digital devices that you use in your daily life

IMG_20240504_175131_601.jpgshowcasing the digital device I use everyday

The 3 devices that I used in my daily life are, my smart phone, my earpod and my power bank.

IMG_20240504_182220_653.jpg

My smartphone: My smart phone is Tecno spark 5pro and I used it in my daily activities like in chatting, calling, calculating, watching video, mining crypto currency, creating post on steemit, capturing best moments, playing music and a lot more.


My earpod: You'll be surprised why some people call technology witchcraft because sometimes it's incredible. You can imagine connecting a earpod to your phone, and then playing a music and it transfer to the earpod.

IMG_20240417_083749_279.jpgIMG_20240417_083741_169.jpg

I prefer using the earpod early morning when am shading market out in my working place, I will use one side of the earpod, playing one of my favourite reggae music by lucky dube.


My power bank: This one is the one I cherish the most because in my area it been 3 months now we haven't been given light at all. I bought the oraimo power bank so that I will be able to charged my phone.

IMG_20240418_180014_634.jpgIMG_20240417_083710_401.jpg

I bought the digital type whereby it will display a percentage in it, 1 percent can charge 3 percent on my phone, Apart from charging phone, I also use it to charge my earpod including my MP3. When charged to 100% it can power my phone full bar at least 3 time. Kudos to oraimo.


What's your expectation from future technology?

Currently I have seen many technology which have not been launched yet like a flying car in some country and using a jetpack to travel. I also expected an ability to communicate with people without using a phone, maybe a device install in human body. I have heard about a device install in the Brain whereby it will record your dream, that's, when you wake up, you can still rewatch your dream(information not confirmed).

Nevertheless, I know any means of technology in the future will make life easy as well and also a better place to live.

Am inviting @alli001, @emishael60, @saintkelvin17 and @hayleydemi to participate.

Cc;
@aaliarubab

Original picture from my phone

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

This post has been promoted on X 👇
https://x.com/Mhiztachosen/status/1786821304831684815

Congratulations, you have enabled UVF by @boylikegirl.club
Common UVF commands:
1.uvf_info
Reply any post use "!uvf_info"
Display your UVF information

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Hello friend
Your days with technology is excellent. The thing you mentioned is needed is daily life. Using smart phone we done a lot of works and activities. Earbuds is better than hand free because these are wireless and chargeable. Have a nice day with technology.

 3 months ago 

thank you @ahsansharif for your contribution.

 3 months ago 

Beautiful entry. I could actually relate with the seizing of phone. If my mom waked up to see you using your phone that's the end😂 We have gotten so addicted to technology that it looks like we cannot live without it but if all is taken away humans have the ability to adapt to different conditions over time after a while we just adapt. Thanks for sharing this amazing content. I learnt alot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70