"WhatsApp:My View, Myself Wk14

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

20240223_142349.jpgscreenshot from my phone, edited on pixellap

INTRODUCTION

Waking up in the morning one of the most social media platforms that I love to check first is my WhatsApp. Some years ago Facebook was my main social media because I had so much fun with friends there by posting and dragging each other. But now it became boring to me to the extent that I hardly log in to the platform. A lot of people like me always likes using WhatsApp either for personal purposes or for business purposes because it's easy to access it.

In today's content, I will like to share with you, what WhatsApp really mean to me, my experience on WhatsApp, at least 2 features i wish WhatsApp had and my view between Instagram and discord. I will like to start with:

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD WHATSAPP?

To me Whatsapp is a platforms where you can send messages,do video calls, audio calls, chat with friends even to send documents to someone who is in your contact. It's doesn't matter where the person is, but before you can connect with the person, you must have save the person number or the person had saves yours.

I can share my moments on my status and I can also follow some of my favourite celebrities.

This WhatsApp is available in Android and IOS as well and is well known as messaging app.

So far we have 2 type of whatsapp which is WHATSAPP and BUSINESS WHATSAPP. Let me take you to some features you can possibly find in WhatsApp:

WHATSAPP

12
Screenshot_20240223-001830.png Video and audio call featureScreenshot_20240223-001634.png status from friends and channels from favourite celebrities
34
Screenshot_20240223-001757.png Creating or joining community communityScreenshot_20240223-001725.png Chatting features

BUSINESS WHATSAPP

Screenshot_20240223-002125.png business WhatsApp toolsScreenshot_20240223-002109.png Promoting tools
Screenshot_20240223-002056.png Profile and catalogScreenshot_20240223-002014.pngAll the useful features
DO YOU HAVE A WHATSAPP ACCOUNT, IF YES, TELL US YOUR WHATSAPP EXPERIENCE

Of course I do, I came to know about WhatsApp from my boss, like I said earlier my favorite Social Media was Facebook untill when I started working with my boss. That's how my journey with WhatsApp started because we communicate through it. We used WhatsApp if she needed to pass any information to me or to inform me about the latest prices of goods or when she travel abroad. So I use WhatsApp on my daily basis.

As a business personnel I also use business WhatsApp to connect with my customer as I can send messages, post my goods on catalog, welcome my new customer automatically, labelling chat on different categories, send away message, quick reply, adding business page to my business WhatsApp, promoting my business like Ad even to create a community. Check this out👇👇👇

Screenshot_20240223-014651.pngSending greeting message to new customer.
Screenshot_20240223-002835.pngdifferent channel I can follow.
Screenshot_20240223-002734.pngMy products for advertising.
Screenshot_20240223-002700.pngAudio and video calls.
Screenshot_20240223-002623.pngstatus from friends and customers.
Screenshot_20240223-002557.pngChatting.
Screenshot_20240223-002422.pngsetting quick reply
Screenshot_20240223-002358.pngAway message
Screenshot_20240223-002326.pngLabelling customer in different categories.
MENTION TWO FEATURES YOU WISH WHATSAPP HAD

In my own opinion, I know it might sound crazy but that is actually what I wishes. For example, let's assume I have a girlfriend whose name is GRACE and someone posted her on WhatsApp, I will like WhatsApp to notify me that someone has posted my girlfriend. Something like: @alli001 has posted a picture of grace.... @kidi40 had posted grace on his status......... @crystal247 had viewed grace status. it's actually my opinion, no offense 😂

My second wish is adding music to picture and videos just like other social media or abilities to go live on WhatsApp. it will be interesting because a lot of people share their moments everyday on WhatsApp so going live might be the best option of making WhatsApp so popular. I won't mention free mode because am actually one of the best airtel user so I enjoy their awoof data bundles(special deals).

DISCORD OR INSTAGRAM, WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE?

Screenshot_20240223-194235.pngscreenshot of my discord account

Talking about discord, it's just a new platform to me because I only heard about it here on steemit, and I just registered, by mere looking at it, it might be boring but for Instagram, though am not a active member there but I will prefer Instagram because

  • I can post my photos and videos on Instagram.
  • I can chat with people and friends.
  • I can share my real life moments on my story.
  • I can add effect and filter on my photos or videos.
  • I can explore pages, discover new contents and connect with people around the world not like discord whereby you need to be sending people friends request before you can chat with them.

It's has come to the end of the topic for today about WhatsApp and I have discussed about most use features of WhatsApp like chatting features, calls, and so on.

I know we all have different ideas and different wishes therefore I humbly invite this my friends: @bossj23 @wakeupkitty @tripple-e and @wilmer1988 to share their own opinion and experience concerning WhatsApp.
Click here to view the contest post

ALL PICTURES FROM MY PHONE

Cc: @saintkelvin17

I WISHING YOU ALL THE BEST FOR SUPPORTING ME

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me.

I always found FB boring already years ago.
I do not use whatsapp since xx years. It is a messenger like MSM so it's normal you do not receive a notification if someone speaks or posts something about your friend / gf. Imagine how many notifications everyone will receive the entire day, besides Whatsapp claims to proyect the privacy (I doubt that) and so should you. It's not okay to show your friends in this post.

Isn't it possible to send mp3/mp4?

I no longer use Discord tried it years ago it was originally meant for gamers.

I do not use Instagram either.

🍀❤️

 7 months ago 

It's good to say, maybe you don't like WhatsApp but you prefer other social media platforms either. Will you like to share the one you prefer most?

 7 months ago (edited)

Instead of Whatsapp I use Signal. It's basically the same and for close family and a handful of friends only. It's a tool to communicate not what I call 'social media' it's not that I meet people.

We, me and those I know, just leave a message, we rarely chat. If the receiver has time s/he answers. It works well for us and the messages are rarely short. I take the time to read them and to respond which means I sit down and do not read/answer in-between other things I do.

The plus of Signal for my youngest two is making phone calls via wifi to me. It's mainly what my son does if school's upsetting or to kill time or to have someone to talk to. We never make video calls although my son might show me products if he's buying the groceries.

Me and my children share a group called "Halleve Zole" (translation: half souls meaning 'idiots')
Pictures, remarks, videos about what baffles us or makes us laugh we share. Always good for a discussion.

Is Steemit social media? Than it is the one I like most. Here I can read, write my stories, I have most contact with people triggering my creativity, there are no fights, there's no trolling, no keyboard-hero's, no 'latest news', no MSM and I can come and leave when I like.

❤️

 7 months ago 

Good to hear that, I have heard about signal though but at least it's has the same features like WHATSAPP where you can chat your family and your loves ones. Good to know.

 7 months ago 

Plus it is no part of Meta

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63