"S4W2- "The Digital Connection & influence of devices in our lives

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

The Digital age has changed the norms of modern society. It converts this world into a global village. Now we are more social in the virtual universe than in the real world.

Red Colorful Tips Youtube Thumbnail_20240521_150631_0000.png

Created on Canva

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZXveHXMV1rvtM6iBgwZtNiSbAE7DRT5faN2o7NtomKHG37ookAvaJVKjhQiVEfnxtUzySsQqRLrhqxYkpotNDLRVeocsNX1vZr3i1aiJ8ZVhYsjo54JRYhwqMLLrbg.png

This is one of the biggest revolutions which this globe witnessed ever in history. The digital age is a unique and fully different world from previous eras. And now further technological advancement has reached its fourth gare.



How has the use of digital devices like smartphones and tablets changed the way you work or study?

If I say that digital devices change the world's working method at 180°, particularly white collar jobs, this is not a lie. Like I was a person who loved to write with a paper and pen, but now it is very difficult for me to write some pages because pain starts in my wrist. Instead, I can type thousands of words at a time.

This is the most basic change. Others are huge in comparison with this. Research works , social connections and efficiency is matchless as compare to any other time in history.



Which social media platform do you use the most, and why do you prefer it over others?

I prefer YouTube and steemit . These days I'm really interested in the world's political situation and in human psychological behaviour, so I'm watching some griping channels and more in podcasts.

Steemit is a place where we are free to express our inner views on different topics. Moreover, toxicity which is prominent on other platforms is negligible here. One point which I like very much about Steemit users is that whenever they want to point out or criticize, they use very sensible and civilized words.



Can you share an instance where a digital device significantly helped you in a critical situation?

This incident is quite years old. My paper was from Inorganic chemistry. The center of the paper was a school a little away from the city. I used to take a pouch with me when going to give papers, which only had slips and markers etc.

The paper was on the second shift and it was evening by the time the paper was finished. After the paper, I was busy discussing the paper with my friends and the time did not seem to pass. When the entire center was empty, I remembered that I also had to go home.😂

It was almost dark and there was no conveyance in sight. And no one came to pick me up. The school building looked dark and scary. Thankfully, the school janitor was there and had a phone. I asked him for mobile phone and called my home to remind them about myself. And so I returned home because of that stranger's phone call.



What is one digital device or gadget you cannot live without, and how does it benefit your daily life?

To be very honest, there is no digital device except a kindle which can bind me. And yet I didn't buy it. I'm a book lover and infect I use my cell phone for reading. I'm sure whenever I buy a kindle, I will forget my cellphone.

kindle-1017515_1280.jpg

Source



Inviting @drasma , @eveetim
, @aprendeconkevin for the contest.



3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RejJCidczUKh5mR8tJxr2a76mAcUAX5cJWJxaKEgeXZwKzBEnEtH4nZG7KobBP75YeK86wtUrbruX6VNn...Hq7d9Eucitn2Jko4HMh5QJNUUX6ac3p3hnmKDWjoP3n2iFUrwoJLxvdQ1kTrtLfHkJ7wbe4Smen8owTt2y6sFT3XNLpmzh92YZsrNFmHFickNUgyW9aR6jjWGW.png

🌷Your Attend: @aaliarubab🌷
🌷Thanks for your time.🌷
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

It's nice to read about the effects of digital device on you as a person. If you ask me, it's has brought a great impact compared to the analog age.

It is also interesting to know that despite the prevalence of digital device, you value your books so well. This shows that you are rooted in reading culture, this is great and I congratulate you.

Here's sending you best wishes and good. luck.

 last month 

Eveetim Thanks a lot for your valuable words.

You're welcome

 last month 

Sure, you not lying by saying digital devices change the world working method as some are working from home which was not possible before. it makes life easier and also make it difficult, it has two phase. You write very well and I wish you good luck in you entry.

 last month 

samuelernest thanks for such thoughtful remarks on my post.

 last month 

You are always welcome ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19