Monochrome Photography Challenge Week 23 | by @mehwish-almas

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

Photography is magic to click vibes and convert them into memories. And when it comes to monochromatic photos, it purely concerns the feeling of life.

20231121_162425_0000.png

Created on Canva

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCos4VaySj4HqV6Av2GoGSb6JUCsgVf71RUHGiGNDWqbuDxwXrz6CK7drS4oGVShSpXJNx25NW.png

Monochromatic version of photos emphasis on minor details rather than vibrant colors. For an immature photographer like me, black and white photography is a way to capture the true essence of moments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCos4VaySj4HqV6Av2GoGSb6JUCsgVf71RUHGiGNDWqbuDxwXrz6CK7drS4oGVShSpXJNx25NW.png

Smiling Shiza

This little beauty is Shiza, a country girl. I want to capture her alluring brown eyes circled with jet black lines, but unfortunately my phon camera is not sensitive enough. But I'm successful in clicking her adorable smile. Black and white photos truly extract the joy on her face. Maybe colors dull her felicities, but whenever I take a look at these photos, her smile clutches my attention.

IMG_20231120_154653.jpgIMG_20231120_153404.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCos4VaySj4HqV6Av2GoGSb6JUCsgVf71RUHGiGNDWqbuDxwXrz6CK7drS4oGVShSpXJNx25NW.png

Illusion

Illusion is a way which tricks our mind to believe in unbelievable. This same phenomenon is used in photography to depict scarcely credible things into a factual scenario. I tried to use the thing in my first photo, and I think I got a little success in this task. I used a few inches high replica of a famous monument, and place my phone camera below the level of it.

IMG_20231120_155208.jpg

Dupe

In the photo you can see it looks much bigger than the replica, and due to its monochromatic version it becomes much easier(I'm not saying that it looks like the original). Professional photographers used illusion photography to create much more interesting images by adjustment of light, angle and some other parameters.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCos4VaySj4HqV6Av2GoGSb6JUCsgVf71RUHGiGNDWqbuDxwXrz6CK7drS4oGVShSpXJNx25NW.png

Focus on pattren

Patterns are much more prominent in monochromatic photos rather than colours. Many times I captured it, but it's circular leaves didn't look good, but for the first time I click it on a monochrome camera filter and the results are just wawooooooo.

IMG_20231122_110829.jpg

Spiral leaves

I acknowledge @uzma4882 to organize these amazing series on contest.Finally I invite @abdullahw2 @nalainzahra and @sur-riti .

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZXveHXMV1rvtM6iBgwZtNiSbAE7DRT5faN2o7NtomKHG37ookAvaJVKjhQiVEfnxtUzySsQqRLrhqxYkpotNDLRVeocsNX1vZr3i1aiJ8ZVhYsjo54JRYhwqMLLrbg.png

Photo captured with "vivo Y 51"
Filter: Silent in original camera

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZXveHXMV1rvtM6iBgwZtNiSbAE7DRT5faN2o7NtomKHG37ookAvaJVKjhQiVEfnxtUzySsQqRLrhqxYkpotNDLRVeocsNX1vZr3i1aiJ8ZVhYsjo54JRYhwqMLLrbg.png

Thanks for your time

Regards:@mehwish-almas

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

WOW the shiza's smile is truly adorable 😍. May Allah keep her smiling all the time. Your publication is very interesting and well written. Thank you so much for mentioning me in your post. Best wishes 🍀🤞

 7 months ago 

Gratitude for your pray for Shiza and also for your very valuable words. It's a pleasure to receive your comment. Have a good day.

 6 months ago 

You are always welcome 🤗

 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Okay so shiza has understood the assignment rightly,so elegant, so beautiful,
just looking like a wow♡

 7 months ago 

Lol....the trendy wawooooo.You made me smile .In fact, she was blushing when I was clicking her photos. Thanks for your words. By the way I start reading pride and prejudice , and I must say a very good suggestion it is💖.

 6 months ago 

Oh great, you gonna fall for Elizabeth's savage and her head strong replies every time❤
I'm into Mr darcy but that girl is so classy....do let me know how do you find them in the very end:)

P.S: world is liveable due to the Innocence of the country's people and kids

 6 months ago 

O yes I will tell you at the end.☺️

 7 months ago 

I like the way you have taken the photo of the dupe. We can see the sun through it. It makes your photo attractive. And also the monochromatic version makes the photo more attractive. So dear congratulations for this contest...👍

 7 months ago 

Thanks a lot for dropping some worthy words. And yes, I tried my best, but I know that there is a lot more effort I need to put in to be a good photographer.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Thanks a lot @mehwish-almas for inviting me in the contest.

 7 months ago 

With pleasure sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69389.89
ETH 3686.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37