Contest Alert | Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 7

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago (edited)
Hello Everyone!

How are you all bloggers? Today I'm going to share my favorite sweet dish with you to participate in a contest named "Contest: Food capture with yummy thoughts." This contest is organized by @artist1111.

20231009_135757_0000.png

Image created on canva

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZXveHXMV1rvtM6iBgwZtNiSbAE7DRT5faN2o7NtomKHG37ookAvaJVKjhQiVEfnxtUzySsQqRLrhqxYkpotNDLRVeocsNX1vZr3i1aiJ8ZVhYsjo54JRYhwqMLLrbg.png

My favorite sweet dish !

I'm not a big appetant of sweet dishes. But the smooth texture and delecay in taste of this Pakistani traditional dish made me ardent about it. It is known as Kheer (کھیر) in most of my country. I mostly avoid all kinds of sweets, but when this comes in front of me, I just can't control it.

It takes a long time to cook. We use white rice, a lot of milk and white or brown sugar. The real secret is not in its ingredients, it is hidden in its cooking technique. Rice is separately boiled. And then boiled the milk for a long time to condense it.

IMG_20231009_005704.jpg

Photo is of my phon

Then we add rice and sugar to it. And to cook it until the whole mixture attain a thick consistency. Then remove it from the stove and keep in the refrigerator for some time until it becomes deliciously chilled. Now you can take it out, use any nuts you like to mix in it plus garnish it.

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZXveHXMV1rvtM6iBgwZtNiSbAE7DRT5faN2o7NtomKHG37ookAvaJVKjhQiVEfnxtUzySsQqRLrhqxYkpotNDLRVeocsNX1vZr3i1aiJ8ZVhYsjo54JRYhwqMLLrbg.png

Story behind capturing this yummy dish.

The story behind capturing this dish is my late night cravings. Today I slept at night for one or perhaps two hours. I suddenly felt hungry . I looked into different cabinets for some noodles or cookies, but nothing was there. I also looked in my baby brother's bag, but it was empty. I feel annoyed about why there is not a single bite to eat. Then I think I should check the refrigerator. Maybe there will something I found to eat. And oh...... What a good fortune.

IMG_20231009_005417.jpg

Image is taken by my own phon

I found their my favourite sweet dish. Actually, my aunt made it in the morning and I totally forgot about it. And to discover it in this phase of stress ,clams my nerves. So I took it out and eat it up. It has a very enriched texture, so I felt full after a few chomps. But what a pleasant moment those were.

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZXveHXMV1rvtM6iBgwZtNiSbAE7DRT5faN2o7NtomKHG37ookAvaJVKjhQiVEfnxtUzySsQqRLrhqxYkpotNDLRVeocsNX1vZr3i1aiJ8ZVhYsjo54JRYhwqMLLrbg.png

My feelings.

I feel gratitude for my aunt who always cooks yummy and different dishes for us.

IMG_20231009_202412.jpg

Image is taken by my phon

And I also want to request all moms, elder sisters or brothers or anyone who is a good cook at home, please cook some extraordinary dishes and store them in the refrigerator because who knows when somebody like me feels craving at an odd time of night. So bring some happiness for us and cook for us and provide us with a way to thank you.

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZXveHXMV1rvtM6iBgwZtNiSbAE7DRT5faN2o7NtomKHG37ookAvaJVKjhQiVEfnxtUzySsQqRLrhqxYkpotNDLRVeocsNX1vZr3i1aiJ8ZVhYsjo54JRYhwqMLLrbg.png

That all about my favorite sweet dish. Now I like to invite
@aminasafdar
@josepha
@saintkelvin17 to participate in this contest.

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZXveHXMV1rvtM6iBgwZtNiSbAE7DRT5faN2o7NtomKHG37ookAvaJVKjhQiVEfnxtUzySsQqRLrhqxYkpotNDLRVeocsNX1vZr3i1aiJ8ZVhYsjo54JRYhwqMLLrbg.png

With Best Wishes @mehwish-almas
Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Congratulations 🎊👏 we have nominated your post for Booming Vote as a winner reward of @artist1111's contest.

Your contest reward - Enjoy your Booming Vote 💥.

Thanks for your patience.

 9 months ago 

Bundles of Thanks.......💙💙💙

Loading...
 9 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023 Curated by - @karianaporras

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for support....

 9 months ago 

Congratulations🎉🎉🎉

I also eat kheer only out of all the homemade desserts.

 9 months ago 

Thanks dear friend.....and kheer is matchless desert.

 9 months ago 

Good luck ❤️

 9 months ago 

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27