Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A busy day (19-03-2024)

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago (edited)
Assalamualikum, everyone.

I am @meheruntinni
From #bangladesh

Travel Promotion Facebook Post.png

Image made by Canva

How are you all? I am fine, by the grace of Allah. Alhamdulillah. I came to share my dairy with you. I am a mother and a housewife. My day is spent with my husband, three children, the kitchen, and daily chores. I am here to share how I spend all day at home with my friends on the Steemit platform. Let's start.

e3dfb105-9c97-4c42-b200-a76a1f9651f4.jpg

Today was fast number eight and many guests came to our house today. Iftar came from my father’s house today. Our Sylheti's have a very old tradition. Iftar is given from the father's house to the daughter's father-in-law's house in the month of Ramadan. According to that custom, iftar is also served at our house. So, some people have been invited. I had a lot of trouble today. I am sitting at night to share with you the words of the whole day today.

2d5bb637-a62e-44c4-94ca-b899309a257e.jpg

After waking up in the morning, I sent my son to the mosque. Then I finished some housework. I can't do anything in the afternoon because I will be busy in the kitchen. So, I finished what I had to prepare in the morning. It suddenly seemed like the fridge hadn't been cleaned in days. So, I cleaned the fridge this morning.

14afd0c7-aca7-4e4c-8675-7abf782c35d2.jpg

Since my father will bring Iftari, I didn't cook anything for Iftar at home. I cooked only chicken and beef curry to entertain them after iftar. I paste the onion, garlic, and ginger and keep it in a deep freezer. I took them out of the fridge shortly before cooking. I took the chicken and beef out of the fridge to come to a normal temperature.

0f3ae199-303a-4eea-835d-94c02127efaf.jpg

After finishing the kitchen work, I went to see what my daughter was doing. I went and saw that the elder girl had drawn a picture of a flower very beautifully. And the little one is sitting and trying to draw pictures like her sister. The elder sister is teaching the younger sister how to draw a flower. But the younger one doesn't understand anything and just draws randomly with a brush. She is angry because her elder sister scolded her.

f8333214-6024-4eed-a004-2bbd8e77086f.jpg

After some time, I took a bath and prayed the Zohar prayer. Then I entered the kitchen. I finished cooking them one by one. Meanwhile, the guest came. They brought a lot of Iftar items. I sat watching everything and sent my husband some iftar in the neighborhood. Having a good relationship with the Neighbours is good. Neighbors are the first to come to see any danger. So, we couldn't do without them.

0acb18ae-c2c3-4cd3-91c1-a40089eb7b08.jpg

Anyway, I slowly got everything ready, as there wasn't much time left for Iftar. I set everything on the table. I was so busy that I could not take a proper picture. I was serving everything on the table and my daughter took this picture. This is what I shared with you. After eating Iftar, I got a lot of work done. A full basin full of dishes. What else to do after a little rest? I washed everything and put it in order.

Then I rested for a while. I sat down to write the diary after reading the Tarawih prayer at night. This was my activity for today. Good luck to all.

I will invite my three friends, @zishahafiz, @afrin and @ninapenda to participate in this contest.

Regards @meheruntinni

THANKYOU FOR READING MY POST

Photography Details

Device
Samsung galaxy M21
Location
Sylhet, Bangladesh
Captured By
@meheruntinni
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68