"WhatsApp:My View, Myself Wk14"

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago

whatsapp-873316_1280.webp
Source

Good day everyone, today, we all use WhatsApp and to us all, it serves a purpose to the other, while others are just using it to derive pleasure, others are making so much money from it, so today, permit me to share my own experience using this social media application, hope you learn a thing or two.

What Do You Understand By The Word WhatsApp?

whatsapp-1212017_1280.jpg
Source

WhatsApp is one of the social media application which enables it's users to send Instant Messages (IM) and Voice Over IP (VOIP). This application allow it users to send text, audio messages and video messages, also, here people can make video call, voice as well as share images, documents and locations.

Also, for one to have access to WhatsApp, there must be a mobile phone that supports mobile data usage as it requires mobile data for any activity to be performed in the app.

Do You Have A WhatsApp Account, If Yes Tell Us Your WhatsApp Experience?

whatsapp-3012138_1280.webp
Source

Yes! I have a WhatsApp account, I opened the account I think that was around 2019 if I am not mistaken with my first number, then I was using Nokia Asha 200, I never loved it then anyways since I was still using button phone and whatever happened then never made sense to me.

I began full use of it around 2020 when I bought an android phone, then, I was just posting memes on my status. I will say WhatsApp has really evolved and has replaced 2go, I could stay glued to people's statuses for hours without getting tired. I remember when I was so addicted to it that It affected my second semesters result, I had to go on Whatsapp strike till I was able to overcome it addictive part.

Mention Two Features You Wish WhatsApp Had

smartphone-5064084_1280.jpg
Source

Firstly, I just wish WhatsApp has Free Mode just like Facebook so atleast one could gain access to it for a set time. The kind of data WhatsApp do drain me these days is too much. A little view of statuses and 1gigabyte subscription is gone, I think Meta should also look into that.

Also, apart from generating traffic from WhatsApp Channels, they should also make WhatsApp monetizable like Facebook and Instagram, atleast people won't be wasting their data bundles posting funny, educating and motivating contents for free, this is just me thinking out loud.

Discord Or Instagram, What's Your Favourite?

icon-set-1142000_1280.png
Source

Honestly speaking, I barely know what's going on over there in Discord. I have little to no knowledge of how to use it though I have it on my phone, I wouldn't have had it, I only use to join promotional channels of communities here in Steemit so I don't even take time for once to know what's going on there.

However, it might be a cool place but I will choose Instagram over Discord for now since I don't know what's going on over there in Discord. Also, I am not even a regular Instagram user, sometimes I just open it once in three months but then I am familiar with it features and can use it perfectly well.

I am inviting @emily08, @unyime23 and @missyleo to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 5 months ago 

Hey @megareigns, you've come up with a nice entry and your content is well presented, honestly if WhatsApp is able to add the free mode feature on their app it will be more interesting to use the App, you're right with your view about WhatsApp. Good luck friend.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much my friend.

 5 months ago 

My pleasure..😁

Loading...
 5 months ago 

As if you're in my mind. You have said it all, the way whatsapp is draining mobile data this days, even 1gb for just like viewing status, it will be interesting if probably they look into that.

And secondly, if they can monetize WhatsApp just like other platforms. It's could be beneficial for those you are addicted to posting on their status every single day. @megareigns I must say you presented it very well. I love it. I wish you good luck.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so very much my friend.
I appreciate your encouraging comment.

 5 months ago 

You're welcome, take care.

 5 months ago 

Greetings,
WhatsApp is a messaging app which is very unique in it's way. Sometimes, the data used is a limitation to some people. Therefore, I fully support the idea of free mode on WhatsApp. This feature will make it extra cool. Good luck on your post.

 5 months ago 

Your entry provides a detailed overview of WhatsApp, highlighting its functionalities such as instant messaging, voice calls, video calls, and media sharing. You discuss your personal experience with WhatsApp, reflecting on how you initially used it for posting memes on your status and later realized its addictive nature, leading you to take a break from it to focus on your studies.

 5 months ago 

Absolutely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75