"One Picture And One Story Week #28"

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago (edited)

Food day everyone, there is always a saying that every second count, yes! It really does, there are pictures that speaks louder than actions, somehow it resonate a whole lot of deep meaning than words can ever portray. So today, I will be sharing a picture that speaks more than the words I will ever put up here.

A Million Word Picture

man-2734073_1280.jpg
Source

This picture speaks so loud, this picture portrays the everyday struggle of the <boy child, being a boy child has been filled with so much responsibilities, ofcourse right from bed it is expected of you to be so strong and deal with whatever challenges that comes your way.

I became a workaholic right from a tender age because I am a boy child, emotions and feelings dosent matter, it is much expected that a boy child should build should be immune to both physical and emotional pains so as such he is not expected to let others see his pains, what a world.

A boy child will only be qualified to be called a man by the responsibilities he can shoulder- financially and otherwise. Also, the society will tag a boy child lazy if life happens and he can't fulfill his obligations to take care of his immediate family as well as the extended family.

I can remember vividly when I went through a serious heartbreak that cost me a whole lot but at the same time if I want to share it with people especially my friends, they will make fond of me and call me Weak just because I am expected to act like a man so tough and rigid.

I think it's high time the boy child should be seen as a human being and not some sort of demi God who will act omnipotent even when the tides are going tough and rocky. This is my little cent to the society.

I am inviting @unyime23, @saintkelvin17 and @missyleo to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70