"Milk:My View, Myself Wk20"

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

milk-4755234_1280.jpg
Source

Good day everyone and welcome to this week's view contest, I will say- we use milk literally everyday, the need to have a dairy can't be overemphasized as it helps boost our system for better functionality, today I will be sharing my own view on Milk and it benefits to our body system.

What Do You Understand By The Word Milk?

milk-5286575_1280.jpg
Source

Milk can be seen to be a white-like liquid that is being provided by the mammary gland (breast) of mammals with the sole aim of nourishing/ feeding the younger ones till they come of age to eat semi-solid and solid food. It contains protein and dissolved carbohydrate which helps to build up young mammals.

Additionally, milk are naturally produced by lactating mother's, both human and animals, this happens to be the first food and young mammals eat. These days it has been made artificially from collection of raw milk from animals such as goat, cows and horses, refined for human dairy consumption.

What Are The Benefits Of Drinking Milk?

drink-7016918_1280.jpg
Source

Taking dairy milk has a whole life of advantages that can't be overemphasized here but permit me to just give few of it that will make you love milk the more;

• Milk contains nutrient such as vitamins necessary to boost our immune system.

• Calcium present I milk helps to improve bone and teeth health.

• It aids in food digestion and as such prevent indigestion.

• It help relaxes our bones and the nervous system thereby fostering a good sleep.

• It helps to strength our heart.

• It aids in post-exercise recovery.

How Often Do You Take Milk?

milk-1887234_1280.jpg
Source

I take milk atleast thrice a week, maybe that's the reason I am adding this much weight. I use milk for my pap, custard, garri, cornflakes, tea, golden morn and even use it to steam my meat. This has made milk to be part of me. I remember when I was so addicted to it 2022, that I bought a bag of factory milk and kept it in my room, those days I can wake up by 2am and start eating milk.

Moreso, just as I can't stay a week without taking cereals or tea, then I can't stay without taking milk, even yesterday morning, I took pap and added milk to it because I am always intentional about my health.

Tell Us The Steemian You Will Want To Be Your Partner In A Cowbell Milk Spelling Bee Competition And Why.

IMG_20240401_171816.jpg
image take from @missyleo WhatsApp status (this is mainly for illustration purpose and I own no right to this picture)

I have couple of Steemians that can spell effortlessly, no matter how the words are being pronounced, but one name keeps ringing "@missyleo", she spell so well, I mean going through her posts, you will understand she is more of a scholar than she looks.

Additionally, @missyleo despite carving a beautiful name for herself knows how to put these words together, I do envy her word games, I mean she does this effortlessly and you could feel it reading her posts, you also can check it out yourself.

I am inviting @woka-happiness @nsijoro and @blezzy to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  

Wow nice contest, I'll do my best to participate soon, when is it ending friend?. Milk full of protein is capable of making our day most especially when we take it chilled. I love milk too just like you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

My friend, honestly, I am in love with milk and a chilled one for that matter. Thanks for dropping by my friend.

I think it should be ending on Monday next week.

Thanks man👍

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

You're making me blush and you know I'm a shy type especially with all this attributes you're giving to me🫣🫣🫣. On your post you mentioned how you even used milk to steam your meat, that's my first time of hearing that though, and I would love to try it that's if I know the benefit of that to the meat...
I have accepted to join you for the competition that's because I love stuff like this that challenges my
intellectual. Thank you once again for the accolades, it gladens my heart amd I wish you success in your post.

 4 months ago 

You deserve it,truly our works speaks for us.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71