"Grandfather:My View, Myself Wk16"

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

man-103041_1280.jpg
Source

Good day everyone, how has it been going over the weekend? Welcome to a new week filled with tremendous blessings. At some point in our lives, we have seen aged people, specifically aged men around us but then, we don't even know why they are like that but one thing is certain that we will all reach that level in our lives where people will get to also regard us as aged man or woman. Let me share my own opinion on Grandfather.

What Do You Understand By The Word Grandfather?

old-844207_1280.jpg
Source

To the best of my knowledge, "Grandfather" is a father to one's mother or father. This is to say, the father that begot my mother or my father is automatically my grandfather irrespective of age, this is the head of my maternal or paternal home by virtue of relationship by blood.

Also, one is seen to be a grandfather if he has lived a life to a certain level in life. An aged person who has seen life more than I do is seen to be a grandfather, that means much experience has been added to his library of life.

Is Your Grandfather Still Alive, If No, Tell Us What Led To His Death, If Yes, Tell Us How He's Hoing.

man-4333898_1280.jpg
Source

Firstly, it was really unfortunate that I never get to see my paternal grandfather, infact according to my dad, I was told he died since he (my dad) was a kid as well, so that means, my dad was raised by his mother, the only person I got to see was my grandmother but life happened and he died of severe stomach ache 2019 while according to my dad, his father died of blood clotting.

Maternally, I was opportune to see my grandfather but i didn't get to spend much time with him due to my dad's rift with my mum, he died 2016 immediately I completed my secondary education at age 81, he died a natural death because he was old and growing weak.

Is There An Old Man In Your Neighborhood? Tell Us About Him As Well.

man-1845259_1280.jpg
Source

Yes! I have this old man I my neighborhood, he is very friendly, jovial and always easily accessible. He do calls me His son, because he do tell me everytime he sees me, he do remember his first son who happened to be as fair as I am and short l, I do feel really sorry for him having lost such a great man at that age.

Mr Clement as I often call him is a generous man, he owns a very big compound and sometimes gives out his water for free days we have electricity and charge a little token to pump it days we don't have electricity, this has made people both young and old love him and would defend him from bad mouthing anytime any day.

Tell Us About The Best Advice You Have Received From An Old Man.

man-351281_1280.jpg
Source

I've come across different ages people but then Mr Clement has impacted a whole lot on me for the past 3 years, he told me on the 14th of May, 2022 "You are taking life really hard on yourself, slow down and let the process count". I felt that, I was in stage in my life that all I needed was just to get money quickly and do everything as fast as I could while my mental health was at stake, I could get depressed at the slightest failed attempt but that word really poised me to take life slowly and I am allowing the process count.

I am inviting @missyleo, @unyime23 and @wirngo to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Definitely one thing is certain that we will all reach that level in our lives where we will be also called an aged man or woman. Wish you success.

Loading...
 6 months ago 

It was really a great advice Mr Clement gave you. Sometimes it's always well appreciated to let time and chance have it cause in our lives. Thanks for the invite.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38