"Football: My View, Myself Wk9"

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

corner-ball-6566084_1280.jpg
Source

Good day everyone, today is another beautiful day to participate in a contest such as this organized by @saintkelvin17. Football has become a global game watched by millions of people, it's of no doubt, I will say football is an inborn game unlike everyother game, you just tend to know the concept of it even without being a professional.

What Do You Understand By The Word Football?

boy-160105_1280.webp
Source

Football to me is a game of 11 men on each opposing side which makes a total of 22 players. A circle-like object made from fibre is used as the roller by these players and can only be played with legs, just the keeper who is the man preventing the ball from entering the goal post is allowed to touch the ball with hands. It has a pitch refree as the main officiator of the game as well as lines men who assist the center refree to check for other fault plays.

Some people play it for fun, some play to earn, it is without question we all know that in some part of the world such as Nigeria, football unites alot of us, somehow it could be played as a novelty match in commemoration of someone's effort but however it is, football is just a game of passion.

Have You Played It Before?

soccer-1457988_1280.jpg
Source

I have played football several times, infact, I do train every Sunday evening right from when I was a little boy. The thing about football is it uniqueness from others, the agility one gains from this sport makes it outstanding from other games.

Also, this coming Sunday, I will be playing alongside my team mates against the next community and hopefully I win. I have grown to love football so much that somehow I keep imagining a world without football, it will really be a boring place.

Mention 5 Football Club

football-7451801_1280.png
Source

There are thousands of not millions of football clubs in different leagues out there but for the purpose of this contest, I will be mentioning just 5 as demanded and they are;

• Chelsea Football Club

• Manchester United Football Club

• Leicester City Football Club

• Atletico Madrid Football Club

• AC Milan Football Club

Which African Country Do You Think Will Win The AFCON?

soccer-2249242_1280.jpg
Source

Firstly, I will say this; sometimes football is often unpredictable because of it nature, we have seen big clubs with good players being beaten by the least of players, a typical example is the just concluded match against the Super Eagles vs Guinea Bissau, lets take a look how how super eagles managed to play a draw with Bissau and it was a shock to alot of people because of the players involved, talk of the likes of Osimhen and Chukwuemeka who are playing for top club in a competitive leagues even the almighty Ghana lost to Cape Verde.

However, I will give it NIGERIA because I think they have the technical know how to get to the finals, it could be argued and ofcourse this is the beauty of football, we only pray for the best and deserving to win.

Permit me to invite @unyime23, @etette and @emily08 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

I pray let ur prayer's come to pass by saying Nigeria will win the AfCON 😁😁😁😁.

I know this country very well, something will happen at the end

Wishing you all the best in this contest...

Loading...
 6 months ago 

My dear, even though I don't really participate in football activities, I Know that it's also a way of having fun. Talking about AFCON. I don't think it's can be predicted. Well done.

 6 months ago 

Hello my friend just as you have said football ⚽️ is a game of passion that unites us together and it is also considered as the most popular sport in the world because of the 2 greatest of all time Messi and CR7, i enjoy watching football matches as it gives me happiness and releive me from anxiety.

Funny enough you play football every Sunday evening, but me i play it everyday to keep my self fit and i can't stay a day without playing football.

Hmmm with what i am seeing i don't think the super eagles of Nigeria are capable of winning this year African Cup of Nations, but let's see how it goes because football ⚽️ is unpredictable.

You have written really well my friend and i wish you success 🙌 in this contest do have a nice day.

 6 months ago 

I thought Nigeria won Guinea Bissau and it wasn't a draw match? Anyways, you've said a lot about football which shows you not only love it but have passion for the sport. It's good to know your train every Sunday. I wish I could love this sport the way you do. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46