Contest alert! || My Women's Day Celebration

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

womens-day-3198008_1280.png
Source

Women are gold, infact, women apart from God are the source of life, every woman deserves to be celebrated because imagine the world without them? It would've been the weirdest place to stay, they make the world go round, the bring lives to existence, they are the truest embodiment of beautiful souls. Today, in this contest organized by @sahar78 , I will be celebrating different women that has one way or the other play a part in my life in making me who I am today.

Why We Should Celebrate Women's Day?

womens-day-3198004_1280.webp
Source

Women as I said earlier are gold, they worth more than just human beings, I mean why shouldn't we celebrate them; after carrying lives in them for 9 months and more, still put to birth, brings in a new life to this world, nurture the life and then here we are as the product of women. Women are worth more than to be celebrated every day, they go through pains to bring another life to earth.

Women are unique, they are naturally gifted with the skill of management, they know how to get things done easily. They take care of the house, that's why our creator had to make them mothers, wives and sisters. This skill makes men live with ease. Also, women are home keepers, once a woman is in your house, you don't have to anything to be scared of how wise because they always got it.

At Women's Day Of 2024, Which Lady You Want To Highlight Which Has Been Influential For You In Your Life?

Sincerely speaking, I have handful of women in my life that has impacted much on me but for the purpose of this contest, permit me to celebrate these ones.

My Eldest Sister Ediomi

FB_IMG_1709909280146.jpg
picture of my eldest sister downloaded from her Facebook page

Words will fail me to express the part my eldest sister has played in my life, I mean everything I have now or will have, she made it happen, from sending to school while I wasn't working to feeding and clothing me while I was still a student, she took care of me like a mother and I owe her every good things of life as long as I live, I am celebrating her today because she deserves it and even more.

My Elder Sister Blessing

FB_IMG_1709909314716.jpg
my elder sister, picture downloaded from her Facebook page

This is my elder sister, I could remember when she had to sell her first ever android phone just to pay my school fee, she has been an inspiration towards my success, every single day I wish I can place her on a monthly stipends so to show her how much I appreciate and celebrate her contribution to my success. She has been a blessing not just to me but also to my parents, the life she lives speaks for her and she is worth to be called a woman and be celebrated as well.

Have You Celebrated This Women's Day Of 2024? Tell Us Honestly About It.

womens-day-3198006_1280.webp
Source

Sincerely speaking, I haven't bought drinks or organize some sort of party to merry but in my own little way, I have helped some women this in commemoration of their day, yesterday alone, I transferred money to my sisters and my girlfriend and I also paid for meals for my female colleagues, that was my own little way of celebrating them.

Again, I made calls across to my female friends and wishes them a happy Women's Day, this alone shows I care and respect them as women, it also shows they matter a whole lot to me.

Have Women Gained Their Equal Rights After A Lot Of Celebrations Of Women's Day?

equality-4515143_1280.png
Source

Frankly speaking, the society is coming to the realization of women involvement in every affairs of life, the every year celebration of women's day has helped foster this process, though I won't say for sure that women have equal stability in decision making just yet but to some extent, they have been involved in the seat of influence, this is applaudable.

Moreso, in the world today, we have seen women become prime ministers, governors, presidents and occupying other influential positions, it might not be 100% achievable now but with time, it will become a clear reality.

Permit me to invite @missyleo, @unyime23 and @etiluv to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

It might not be 100% achievable for women to become President, Prime Minister or Governors now, but with time we will surely mount like eagles wings. I wish you success @megareigns

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39