Contest Alert! || A World of Smiles

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

smile-2072907_1280.jpg
Source

Good day everyone, everyone deserves to smile irrespective of how the situation is, I am more grateful that this contest is pointing towards this light. Smile they say is curtegeious and as such should be our everyday makeup. In this contest, I will be sharing my own opinion on smile and how I have been expressing it as well as making others do.

What You Understand By Word Smile?

smile-5128742_1280.jpg
Source

To me, smile refers to a facial expression that emits happiness and amusement. Basically, when someone smiles, you could possibly see the happiness and feeling of friendliness emitting from such a person. When one is smiling, naturally the sides of the mouth curves up showing some sense of satisfaction and joy.

Smile comes from a state of being psychologically sound and it could also be a step to leaving every underlying bad energy behind and embracing the excitement of the small wins we have or hoping to win. Somehow, we actually smile because of how pleased we are about things and on the other hand we smile so we don't let the bad situations we are in overwhelm us.

Have You Become A Source Of Smile Anytime For Anyone In This World?

man-2425121_1280 (1).jpg
Source

I have heard people confess that I have made them smile, sometimes I will shake my head and give glory to God. The answer is Yes, I have made countless people smile in different ways and occasions. For some reasons , I believe we are all humans and everyone deserves to be happy no matter the race, religion or profession.

Also, there is a saying that goes "smile is curtegeious" as such even my smiles makes others smile, I am not a fan of bad energy or self pity, everytime, I always want to stay happy as much as I want others around me to.

Share A Recent Scenerio In Which You Spread Joy And Smile In World

happy-1836445_1280.jpg
Source

Just like I said before, I have shared happiness and make others smile knowingly and unknowingly but there this particular scene that has been so dear to my heart. So, I met this old woman while I was a manager in a supermarket, she was heading to the farm and to the best of my knowledge, where the farm is, was really far away, I also noticed she was walking barefooted so I had to buy her a pair of slippers and paid a taxi for her, I could see the smile glimpsing from her face, she couldn't hide it, she began dancing the old-school way and was praying some words of blessings to me, left to me, I never see it to be a big deal but then it meant a whole lot to her.

I am inviting @misseleo, @wirngo and @emily08 to participate in this contest.

Cc,
@sahar78

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 6 months ago 

It's great to see you talk about making people happy. You believe everyone should smile, no matter what. You shared stories about making people smile, like helping an old woman. Small acts of kindness can make a big difference. Keep spreading joy and inspiring others😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48