"Beans:My View, Myself Wk12"

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

beans-2335236_1280.jpg
Source

Hello there, generally I won't even be forced or tempted to say we don't know beans in this 21st century, ofcourse, it a major source of carbohydrate and protein. So today, I will be sharing my own life with beans so far, just relax and see the monstrous part of me when it comes to consuming beans.

What Do You Understand By The Word Beans?

beans-4012501_1280.jpg
Source

Beans as we all know is a member of the grain family, it is rich in protein, carbohydrate as well as fibre. The most interesting thing about beans is how it boost ones health and help repair worn out tissues.

Beans also can be used in making other food such as bean cake (known as akara), moi moi as well as bean flour. It is commonly seen in tropical areas and it is an annual plant meaning, it is being cultivated once a year.

Do You Eat Beans Often And Why?

beans-5105420_1280.jpg
Source

A big Yes! infact I could scream the yes, I eat beans almost every week, despite the fact that I am a short man, I can't even stay a week without eating beans directly or eating it's products even eating it's mixture with other things such as plantain, rice or even yam.

Beans is very rich in protein, carbohydrate as well as fibre, this is what I need to grow healthy as a young man. Apart from it nutritional components, beans if cooked or processed right can be really tasty, it dosent cost much to prepare as well. It could stay in my stomach for hours without going hungry easily.

What Is Your Favorite Cooked Beans?

pinto-beans-356622_1280.jpg
Source

My favorite cooked beans is brown beans, the colouring is superb and doesn't take time to get soft. Also, I love taking it wth garri, the feeling is out of this world, sipping the garri while doing justice to the beans, this combo is just too good.

Also, I love taking the brown beans with plantain, that is like preparing porridge plantain with the beans, I just ate it last week and this week I will be preparing same, I need to grow healthy this year as much as my money can fund.

If You Were Given The Opportunity To Share A Plate Of Beans With A Steemian, Which Steemian Will It Be?

boston-baked-beans-671041_1280.jpg
Source

Excitingly, I would want to share my plate of beans with @missyleo who happens to be my new mentee here in Steemit. Also, she has been a showing resilient on this space and it will be nice treating her to a plate of beans, maybe we could just share it together.

I am inviting @missyleo , @janesse and @emily08 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

@megareigns I'm so delighted to know that you will love to share your food with me. Thank you for that show of love, I'm grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30