One Picture And One Story Week #35

in Steem For Pakistanlast month
INTRODUCTION

Hi beautiful friends, greetings to you all, am here to share a story with you guys. Like I said n my achievement post, I like writing stories. Am so happy participating in this contest (one picture one story).

IMG_20240520_083029_565.jpg

I'd like to share a paranormal experience that happened to me and my cousin many years ago.

I was 10 years old, and my cousin was 14. Since my birthday falls on January 1st, we usually celebrate both the new year and my birthday on the same day.

That year, our grandmother had recently moved to a big house in Anambra, and we were staying there for the holidays.
Although no one had been living there for a while, our grandmother had hired cleaners to maintain the property.

It was after midnight, around 1:00-1:30 am, and I needed to use the bathroom. I put my drink on the table and walked past my cousin, who was using my iPad to take pictures. I didn't think anything of it and continued on to the bathroom.
That's when I saw her - a woman with long, dark hair and a long, silky white dress. She had her head down, and I froze, unsure of what to do. I closed the door a crack to rub my eyes and blink, wondering if it was a dream or am I hallucinating. To my horror, she was. I opened the door wide, hoping she would disappear, but instead, she turned around and faced me.

I slammed the door shut and ran out of the bathroom as fast as I could.

My family - my mom, dad, aunt, and uncles - were confused when I told them what happened, but they didn't believe me.

About 30 minutes later, my cousin was going through the pictures he had taken, and we were all shocked to see that the woman I had seen in the bathroom was in every single photo.
There she was, counting down from 10 with us, sitting at the table eating jollof rice and suya with us, and even making her way into the bathroom in the last picture - the same moment when I saw her.
We were so creeped out that we deleted all the pictures, and unfortunately, they were lost forever.

Even now, I still remember that terrifying experience vividly, and it's a memory that has stayed with me to this day.

Thanks for reading my post.

I will like to invite @blessedp, @glorious, @adachukwu to join this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

 last month 

I read your story, and for a moment, I was also scared. Believe me!" wondering whether some memories are good or bad. They always follow us, but we should try to overcome the bad ones as soon as possible. The more we fear them, the more they haunt us.

This is deep!
I have read stories of Ghost and ghost-like activities over the years, even the infamous madam koi koi and mahn, this took my imagination to another level.

Well can I say that all of these encounters are evil? I guess there are questions we can't answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50