Market: My View, Myself Wk34

in Steem For Pakistanlast month
Greetings Everyone

Is finally a brand new day, I have decided to do my very best today, may God protect us again today and give us the strength to do good deeds. Market is a very big and noisy and I must confess that I have alot to say in today's entry but before I begin, I appreciate @saintkelvin17 for organizing this contest.

What do you understand by the word Market?

IMG_20240818_151814_95.jpg

The word Market is known as a very busy environment where buying and selling mainly takes place, we don't go there to dance or worship God, we just go there to either sell our goods or to buy goods. This environment is totally noisy because is filled with alot of people and everyone can never keep quiet at the same time because is totally impossible.

How often do you go to the market?

I go to the market once in every two weeks, I always go there to buy some important things for myself and sometimes my mum send me errands to the market and I always try my best not to waste time each time I go there because am on a mission and am not going on my own wish.

The market tends to be a place where we find alot of valuable things that makes life easy for us, these things are either expensive or cheap but it depends on their major purpose anyway. Vehicles are always around the market to transport goods to one place to another or to take buyers and sellers to their various destinations. I will go to the market again this weekend to get some important stuff for school.

What's your unforgettable market experience?

IMG_20240818_151518_409.jpg

I was in the market one day when I saw some people running, I was wondering why they were running until I discovered that they were chasing a young guy who stole a nylon of garri, I think hunger pushed him to steal. People started chasing him and shouting, more people began to chase him as they were getting aware of the situation and they caught him and dealt with him mercilessly. I said to myself that this guy won't survive as long as alot of people are in the market.

Luckily for the guy the policemen around that area intervened and saved him from the hands of the angry marketers. The guy was bleeding and couldn't talk, the Police took him aware and I felt pity for him, though I wasn't in support of him stealing but if Nigeria was a good place then he must have gotten a good job since, I just hope he repents from stealing.

Tell us about 5 things in the market and their current prices.

a322128a01614de9a2af591c81522415_1.jpg

Phone: This is a very vital gadget that is really expensive now, alot of people make use of phones because they all use it to pass information online or do so many other things, phones has different prices but I will say that there's a phone that's NGN300,000.

Pepper: We use this in cooking our food and it's price has now increased in the market, is a very vital ingredient in our phone and the price is NGN200.

Bread: We have alot of bread in the market, everyone loves eating bread and so do I. We eat bread with either tea or mineral and it's price is NGN1,000.

Okra: This is also a very vital food ingredient and we use it in some soups, I love okra alot and I will try my best to ensure that I eat it again next week. The price is NGN400.

Pen: This item is currently expensive unlike when I was in junior high school back in the days, pen was cheap and everyone always have like 3 pens but now is expensive with a price of NGN100.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Nice write up... I love okra too but because of the price in the market I can't buy it. It is six pieces for #400
It's very expensive here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81