Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A day to be thankful

in Steem For Pakistan15 days ago

Diary game (13 June, 2024)


Hello fellow steemian across the world 🌍 Greetings to you ALL. Trust you are doing marvelously well. I remain @mbetobongluke. Walk with me, let me brief you on how I spend my day.

Waking up early has always been one of the difficult task in my life. I don't know of yours... Maybe because I usually sleep late at night.
Today I struggle to wake up by 7;12am. On realizing, it was already dawn. I had to quickly open my window 🪟as the influxes of the sun ☀️ hit me. I then kneel and observe my morning devotion. After that, I then walk down to my bathroom and freshen up.
On stepping outside, I decided on walking down my farm with the rays of the ☀️ and yes my plant are doing well. Just walking down my corn 🌽 farm and they are doing marvelously well.

1000048639.jpg
My corn farm

That alone, gave me the motive to also check on my okro farm. On realizing that weed has almost overwhelmed my okro farm, I had to quickly get my weeding hoe and start weeding .

1000048635.jpg
Okra farm

It took me over 2 hours to finish up everything.
Before I could finish, I had already started feeling hungry and better on the other hand. On moving out of my okro farm, one of my clients called me asking if I have plantain.
I responded yes and I went to deliver for him.
On my way back, I felt so weak and hungry. So I had to quickly board a tricycle and rush down home. On taking a glance at my watch, it was already 11:56 am.

1000048633.jpg

Just wondering how strong I could stay this long without eating not even a minor breakfast.
But then, just living my normal life, nothing extraordinary.
I then choose to go for rice. And here in my country, red oil rice is one of my best meal. So I decided on cooking it.
Before I could finish, it was almost 2 pm.

1000048747.jpg

My morning meal at noon 🤣🤣🤣 I couldn't help than to just eat and rest. I slept off immediately my head touched my bed.
Before I could realize myself, it was already evening.
Just wondering how today just got me this far..
I believe in all and all, we should always thank God for everything. And every single thing that happens in our life.
Sometime we may have a plan on what to do the following day but on waking up, everything just got jeopardised.
We have to deal on the reality on ground.

My today happened to be this way...
And I give God the glory.
A big thanks to each and everyone of you for stopping by.
I adore 🥰 you ALL ❤️
I invite @mybest @pandora2010 and @zekanem to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 14 days ago 

You had a really great day and I am delighted to see how you made money from your sweat. With the way things are going only farmers are enjoying because they planted and are now harvesting.

Loading...
 13 days ago 

This is wonderful I love seeing hardworking people because I'm Hard Working as well. Your farm products are so beautiful and fresh I bet this is because you've put so much effort in it. Hoping to see your next diary when they corn has already been cooked because I love cooked corn hope you won't mind to invite.

Loading...
 12 days ago 

Your farm product looks so fresh and attractive, especially the plantain. Please if you have harvest another set of plantain try and get in contact with me, I'm in need of it.

You really tried by staying till 2pm before taking your first meal of the day, that goes to show that you're a real man🤣🤣🤣.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56