Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | 2nd Day at Industrial Training

in Steem For Pakistan21 days ago

A Warm greeting to you ALL. Hope your day is going smoothly. I remain @mbetobongluke walk with me let me share with you how my day two went by.

Diary game 25/06/2024

1000067101.jpg

On my second day at my industrial training. Everything seems strange to me. Last night, we were busy arranging our boxes and where they would stay. The girls went a separate way to their cottage likewise the guys.
They were yet to tender us rules and orientations at the place.
This morning I struggled to wake up at 6:12 am. Just laying down on my bunk. Not quite long, at exactly 6:30 am the student representative rang the ball for morning devotion.
I was just wondering if I am still in my secondary school days where such occurs on a daily basis .
Everything looked strange to me.
Just calling on everybody to come out for morning devotion as if we are not adults.

I had to jump down, brush my teeth 🪥 and follow my colleagues to the devotion. While the devotion lasted, rain start falling heavily. Our plan for farm work got entangled.
After the devotion, we all depart to our cottage.
And hey, people started taking their bath even outside the rain.

At exactly 10 am. I started feeling hungry, I had to ask my partner on what we can garnish for the day. He keep roaming round the cottages without any tangible response.
So I had to put my garri and fish and take it in other to sustain me till when he's ready to cook.

1000067095.jpg
Breakfast

At 12:32 pm, he now comes over to figure out what we can cook for the day.
He suggested okra soup and I told him to go ahead. After preparation, we eat together till we were satisfied.
Afternoon by 2:30pm, the now called us for orientation. The orientation lasted till 4 pm. When everybody departs to their various cottages. We were not permitted to tour round the farm till tomorrow.

1000067099.jpg
Orientation hall

By 5:23 pm, I start feeling hungry again, and my partner said we will not eat again till the following day.
I was worried, I had to hide and reach out to one of my friend to give my garri to drink for the night. In which he helped me out.

Around 6;30pm, the manager now put on the generator. Some of my colleagues now move to the hall to have a talk with their female colleagues. Why some reached out to charge their phone.

1000067103.jpg

The generator lasted till 10pm, when the manager was set to put off 📴 the generator and everyone now departs to their cottages.
I went back to my bunk and rest for the day.

1000067097.jpg

Hoping for tomorrow to be better off than today so we can exercise what brought us here.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51