Olympic; My View, Myself Wk33.

in Steem For Pakistan12 days ago

Greetings to fellow steemian in this amazing community.how are you doing... Hope things are going smoothly. I remain @mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to participate in this contest on Olympic Paris 2024 hosted by @saintkelvin17 my regards to him.

What do you understand by the word Olympic?

sports-6480830_1280.jpgsource

We all know Olympic has to do with games of difference athletes.
First, let's know what Olympic is all about. Olympic is a global multi-sport event that held every four (4)years. These happens to be the world's foremost sports competition, which demonstrate both summer and winter sports, in which thousands of athletes from across the globe 🌍 participate in different competitions.
The amazing thing is that, The games are divided into the Summer Olympics and the Winter Olympics, each held every four years but in alternating cycles, meaning "there is an Olympic event every two years".

Explain any 3 Olympic games

people-2588747_1280.jpgsource

Track and Field event

Track and field to me is one of the most prominent and diverse categories in the Olympics. I always enjoy the process and it has a high comparative competition with individual strength. Here we see things like the 100 meters sprint, jumping events (like the long jump), and throwing events (like the shot put). It is highly competitive, and athletes from all over the world compete for medals in different events based on speed, strength, and technique.
This very Athletics happens to be my favourite. I can recur when I was in secondary school, I use to partake in the competition. It's a memory that can't easily be erased.

Swimming

This one seems to be a popular Olympic sport that has to do with various styles, including freestyle, breaststroke, and butterfly. Here the races vary in distance from 50 meters up to 1,500 meters.
I don't really fancy this very one.

Gymnastics

Gymnastics is another testament of a real sport that tests athletes' the strength, flexibility, coordination, and balance of individual. Though we have different types of gymnastics in the Olympics, which are; artistic gymnastics, uneven bars, and rhythmic gymnastics as well as trampoline gymnastics.

Did your country participate in any Olympic games, what are they?

1723496131561.jpg

Absolutely Yes, my country has participated in a lot of Olympic Games. Some of the notable Olympic Games my country participate are;

Track and field event

this very one is popular and cut across the state. As at 2022 Tobi Amusan a Nigerian lady won a gold medal in track and field event. And she happens to be the first ever Nigeria world record holder in an athletics event.

Swimming

this very one is rare so it's only in few state in my country.

basket ball

my country Nigeria also participated in this year Olympic basket ball medal but unfortunately, there were knock out by US.

Volley ball

this one is also popular and common. Our ladies also find it interesting in participating in this athletics.

Tell us about 2 games you can participate perfectly in the Olympics.

1723496120298.jpg

track and field event

I show interest in it since my secondary school level. this one has to do with skills, such as speed, agility, strength and technique, My mentor help me perform well after my secondary school level and I have trained extensively to master these skills.

volley ball

This sport requires strategies which align well with my abilities. I have a deep understanding of the strategies and techniques needed to compete at a high level in this sport.

All these are what gives me joy and satisfaction. I know that in relevant course, I will excel beyond reasonable doubt in Olympics games especially that of my field.

I would love the following friend to participate in this contest,
@kere-blessing
@pondora2010
@abi24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66