Contest Alert!!! || "Rainy weather And Me"

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

A warm greeting to all steemian of this amazing community. I am @mbetobongluke from Nigeria and I'm super excited to participate in this astounding contest hosted by @abdullahw2 my regards to him.
Let me share with you how I feel when it rains!!!

1721383628438.jpg

I know rainy days evoke different emotions in people. For some, it may be a source of frustration, particularly if they have to be out and the rain begins. However, There's something cozy about being inside, listening to the rain, and maybe enjoying a warm cup of tea.

Tell us how do you feel when it rains?

rainy days are always a source of comfort and relaxation to me especially when it happens at night. I feel very okay when it rains. I always like the sound of the rain when it hits my roof. If it happens at night, it motivates me to sleep very okay.
It doesn't makes me feel lazy if I was to go out. Though I don't bargain for heavy rainfall. Just normal rain for a couple of hours is okay.

1721383599932.jpg

What activities do you enjoy doing when it rains?

When I was a child, I enjoyed playing under rain. Growing up, it seems childish. I enjoy reading my Bible this will calm my brain 🧠 and also, if I'm done reading, I enjoy eating heat meals especially iron food like plantain. This is what always gives me joy especially when I am alone.
I also enjoy sleeping alone when it rains. This will always trigger me to think of my life and this also gives me a better relaxation.

1721383674401.jpg

What is your favorites food or drink you enjoy during the rainy weather?

As a said earlier, my favorite food is always iron food like plantain. I dislike drinking hot coffee when it rains. I have a sensitive stomach, drinking hot coffee when it rains will worsen the case. If I must drink coffee when it rains, it should be cool. Drinking hot coffee causes burns to my mouth, throat and my digestive tract. No matter how cool the weather is... I prefer taking iron food to calm my nerves.

1721383496781.jpg

Do you have any special memories linked to rainy weather?

As a child I remember playing under the rain. I play for quite an hours till the rain stop.
Going back home, I started shivering. My mom didn't know about it and I refuse telling my mom that cool has enter my body. This was because she warned me severally not to play under the rain. Me telling her my situation was a kind of tricky. The cold became serious I could not even turn my body even after covering blanket. All of the sudden, some tap me in my room. When I managed to turn, behold it was my mom. She started asking me why I'm covering blanket sleeping alone when my other sister are in the parlour watching movies. I couldn't talk. My mom noticed am not okay that this thing is serious. She had to force the blanket off me and start looking for remedy. As a child, I didn't just know myself not until the following day that I started realizing what happened to me. Since that very day, I stop playing under the rain.
I think the best advice was the one I gave to myself after passing through a lot that very day. This will always save as a memories especially when it rains.

1721383561803.jpg

Once again thanks to @abdullahw for this amazing contest.
Let me use this opportunity to respectfully invite @senehasa @lirvic and @dipi2424 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last month 

Wow that is a nice contest I eager to participate that. Thank you for inviting me.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66