Contest Alert:1 picture 1 Story Week #46

in Steem For Pakistanlast month


Hello Everyone
This is @max-pro from #Bangladesh


Greetings to all. Today I came to participate in this wonderful contest. I will share my opinion with my entry here. I have shared a picture that is considered a tradition. Many of us like traditions. I like to visit historical places.

Historical travel places are generally famous for their abundance of history, culture and architecture. Going to these places gives a glimpse of the past and experiences historical events and stories. Traveling to such places increases knowledge, cultural exchange and connection with the past.

1 Picture 1 Story

IMG_20240730_095229.jpghistoric machine gun


The machine gun shown in the picture above is the scene inside the house of a king of Rajshahi division of Bangladesh. There are ancient Elta machine guns. The machine gun tradition of Rajbari in Bangladesh is not a direct traditional matter. It's a folklore or story. which is prevalent among the local people. This story is mainly about an event that took place during the British rule.

According to the story, during the British rule, a king had a big machine gun in his hand in Rajbari. which he used for the defense and security of his home. If there was a war at any time, it could have defeated many enemies at once. It can also be called a cannon. Fire was thrown inside it.

The zamindar's machine gun was very powerful and much more modern than other weapons of the time. For this reason the machine gun created a kind of fear and respect among the local people. The landlord used this machine gun to maintain his power and influence and thereby maintained order and security in his region.

So I went there to see this kind of historical cannon or machine gun and when I saw it I acted like my cousin in front of me was going to kill me and I was going to be crushed by this cannon fire haha. This cannon or machine gun reminds us of many traditions. They remind us of the wars of ancient times. So I participated in this contest and discussed it.

So I am Inviting my lovely Steemian friends @shohana1 @edgargonzalez, @bossj23, @sushanta83, @mesola, @patjewell, to Participate in this Competition.

Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog.

20221121_100847.gif

Sort:  
 last month 

 last month 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

Loading...

Haha!
Okay, I would not have stand there if I was you. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Accidents do happen.

Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33