About My Computer & IT Expertise!

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago (edited)

photostudio_1696580736395.jpgCaptured with Nokia C30

My Computer & IT Expertise


I am thankful to @hamzayousafzai for organizing this contest in the Steem for Pakistan community, it's a topic I am very emotionally attached to.

What ICT skill are you passionate about

I am currently interested in cryptology, it is a field of computing that houses cryptography, cryptanalysis and steganography. Before falling in love with this aspect of computing I had maintained a career in repeirs and maintenance of ICT equipment and facilities. I started my career in tech support back in the year 2002 and thIs year makes me 21 year in the ICT field, assembling, installing, upgrading and troubleshooting .
photostudio_1696583089400.jpg

Why I choose it?

At the time, the ICT field was new and very promising with very few people venturing into the field. It was a gold mine and I love the technology because it was fascinating and puzzling. There was a lot of glamour in the career. I felt I would be the equivalent of a medical doctor for computers And that is what it proved to be.
photostudio_1696831539466.jpg

In your chosen skill would you consider yourself an expert intermediate or beginner?

I devoted plenty of time and resources to training and development of my tech skills, and as a result I can say I am an expert in the area of tech support/repairs and maintenance. I take pride in handling and reviving devices that were declared unrecoverable, having spent two decades in a field that is so dynamic and keeping up with new technologies while still having knowledge of the old making me downward compatible. This makes me able to work on older PC that some Clients still have around and the newer ones that are just released.
While most of my peers are limited to windows PC, I am comfortable with Disk operating systems, windows, Linux based and Android system. Always updating and following the trend. And now, I am interested in cryptology as I perceive it's relevance in the coming years. Unlike in the field of repairs and maintenance, I am at the intermediate level in the area of cryptology.

Have you been able to earn from your IT skill?

Yes I have, I have worked as an ICT instructor in a number of institutions, I have an ICT workshops for repairs and maintenance of ICT equipment.
This skill have paid my bills for years and updating myself in the field is something I really love doing.
photostudio_1696583416765.jpg

I will love to call on @udyliciouz @bela90 @samuelnkenta @jozzie90 and @goodybest to participate in this contest

Media Credit
Captured with Nokia C30
Captured by@manuelhooks
Edited withPhotoStudio App
For VerificationMy Achievement 1 Link
To view linksUse Edge or Chrome for better results


#itskillscontest #steemexclusive #fintech
#burnsteem25 #technology
#nigeria #club5050

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Communication security is very important to everyone and cryptography is more concerned with the discipline of security, which I love so much.

You have chosen one of the best IT skills, which you are so dedicated to. I loved, how passionate you are about your chosen skill. I wish you the best of luck and more wins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64