Contest Alert! 1 Picture 1 Story Week #6

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago
How are you my friends. I hope you are all happy and healthy. So this is my first post on Steem For Pakistan Community. I was really interested in participating in this contest. I sincerely thank @suboohi for creating this contest. This is a amazing contest. So I am very excited to participate in this contest. steemit

PSX_20231016_001528.jpg

INTRODUCTION

I will bring you my story on the theme of one picture one story. On a recent day, my husband and I went on a boat ride in the beautiful Madu river, which attracts foreign tourists, along with our family. I will share with you its beauty, the places we went and the things we did under the title of one picture one story. This photo shows us getting a foot massage at the fish therapy center we met on the Madhu river ride. Let's go to our story.

The Story

Located in the heart of Sri Lanka's picturesque village of Balapitiya is the Madu Ganga, a natural wonder that has captivated tourists from around the world. It is surrounded by lush mangrove forests. Most people go to this island by boat. Therefore, boats are unlimited on both sides of this Madu river.

Recently, my family and I went for a ride in Madu Ganga. We chose a boat as our vehicle for this. Both sides of the Madu River are really beautiful and strange. In the evening we started our journey and it was a very beautiful and memorable journey for us.

Continuing our journey, we entered the mangrove environment which is considered to be the heart of the Madu River. A dense canopy of twisted branches provided a welcome respite from the fading evening light. Our grandmother enlightens us about the importance of these unique habitats.

On our way, we came across a fish massage station at a certain place. So we stopped our boat there without thinking twice. This is my first fish therapy experience. Oh, so because I am short, it was a little difficult to put my legs in the water 🙈.

Fish therapy is also known as ichthyotherapy or fish spa. We were carrying the feet of the tank there. These fish gently slough off dead or loose skin, giving it a soothing and exfoliating effect. This treatment is an intriguing combination of natural healing and relaxation. During this fish therapy, I felt a strange sensation when the fishes rubbed my leg. I got this experience because I went on the Madhu river ride. This is an unforgettable memory of my life.

After the fish therapy, the boat ride left again along the river. There we got to see a wonderful event. Do you know what it is? Oh surprise, we got to see a floating shop on a boat floating on the river. We slowly anchored our boat towards the floating shop. We bought kirala drinks from that shop. We had the opportunity to drink the most delicious kirala drinks. I have never seen a shop on a boat floating on the river like this before. This is my first encounter.

Then we entered one of the islands in the Madu River. There is work related to cinnamon. Cinnamon tea, cinnamon scented incense sticks, cinnamon powder as a spice are available for sale on this island and tourists can buy or see it and we all enjoyed its beauty.

Madhu river was mesmerized by the promise of natural beauty and enchantment. Its banks were lined with lush mangrove forests, and the sky above was painted with the colorful hues of tropical plants. Our journey on the Madhu river was an evening of discovery and wonder and the end of our journey was soon upon us. By the time we got back to the land, the stars had started to shine in the night sky and we felt a great admiration for the wonder of Madhu river. It was a beautiful and memorable trip for my family, a reminder of nature's magnificence and an unforgettable memory.

Thank you so much

I would like to invite some of my friends to this contest. @saku49539 @khokhar43 @anikhkhan1

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @suboohi

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so for the support ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66