Contest -Traditional Food | (Polos abula) A traditional dish of my country.

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago
Hello Everyone

112.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi my friends how are you?. Hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today, ready to participate in another wonderful competition of this community. The title of this contest is "Share Your Traditional Food With All Steemians" It's a wonderful title and I love this contest so much. I am participating in this contest because of my love for traditional food. I share my participation with all of you by thanking this community for organizing such a wonderful competition.

What is your all-time favorite traditional food and why?
IMG-20230201-WA0019.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

One of my favorite traditional dishes is Pollos Ambula. It is very tasty and a favorite of my family. Many places in Sri Lanka have this polos and Sri Lankan people eat it specially. Rice with polos sour is very tasty and it is a very nutritious food. It is known as a noble food in Pigane. In particular, these are arranged in different ways. Polos is a dish that can be prepared as a vegetable. Especially these polos are very important for mothers and it is very important for mothers to eat these polos to give milk to small children. And by eating this polos regularly, it treats skin diseases in our body. All people eat that way in Sri Lanka. I also prepare this in different ways. So sour polos is my favorite traditional dish.

What is the most surprising or unexpected ingredient in your traditional food?
IMG-20230224-WA0015.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Cut the pollos into small pieces and cook it well, add coconut milk and some spices. An unexpected ingredient added to it is the use of snort. It is used to enhance its taste and add sour taste. And it has some amazing ingredients, especially coconut milk and cloves. Boiling it in coconut milk preserves its flavor and cloves give it a traditional flavor.

If you had to describe your traditional food to someone who has never tasted it before, how would you describe its flavor and texture?
IMG-20230201-WA0017.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

People who do not eat this traditional food are thought to be absent in Sri Lanka. But I think people in different countries have eaten this delicious polos abula. So it's quite a challenge for me to describe the taste here. Its taste is so wonderful that it is difficult to describe in words. But because of the nutrients it contains, it is very beneficial for our body. The taste of this is a combination of sour and sweet, so it is very delicious. This is perfect for any event and to spice up your rice cooker.

This food is more nutritious and cures all diseases in our body. The color is also interesting and looks like meat and fish. If you eat this for the first time, the taste will make you want to eat it again. It is prepared by adding several different spices so it increases the taste in the mouth. So this polos sour is sure to be an unforgettable taste.

If you could only eat one traditional dish for the rest of your life, which one would it be and why?

I usually like to eat traditional food very much. The reason is that it has health benefits and can increase our lifespan. I chose Pollos Ambula because it is one of my favorite traditional foods and contains many health benefits. Even if I don't eat that food every day, I eat more.

I hope to eat traditional food in future and I can always eat traditional food like this from our backyard polos. Although I like many different traditional dishes, polos is my favorite traditional dish. This food provides various health benefits and eating it every day is more beneficial for us. So if there's one dish to eat all the time, it's sour polos.

Conclusion

This is a traditional food of my country and my favorite traditional food. I hope you will like this. It can be prepared in a very tasty way if you want. I like polos sour. I am very happy to participate in this competition. So see you in another wonderful match like this. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @adivender, @mile16 @shahariar1 to participate in this contest

Thanks for being with me.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sofian88


Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @sofian88

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings @m-fdo,

I hope you are fine. I just did my first post in this community and now trying to engage with people.

You have shared with us Sour Polos is your favorite dish and it is being eaten in almost whole Srilanka. I heard about this dish for the first time and will check it on Google to find if it is available in my country Pakistan.

You have shared the special ingredients that makes this dish more delicious.

All in all, you took part in this contest in best way. I wish you success in this as well as all future contests. Thank You :)

 2 years ago 

I think it is the same in your country. Hope you get to eat it soon. Thank you very much for your comment and compliment.

 2 years ago 

My Pleasure :)

 2 years ago 

Hi, @m-fdo

Your favorite traditional food is looking yummy I never heard about this dish. But I must say it will be delicious in taste. All the ingredients are there you enhance the taste.

Best wishes for the contest.

 2 years ago 

It is very tasty and my favorite. Hope you get to eat it one day. Thanks for being with me.

 2 years ago 

lankawe rasama rasa kamak. subapathum

 2 years ago 

Thank you @saku49539

 2 years ago 

your traditional food is amazing. good luck for you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @selina1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33