CONTEST ALERT !!! || SUICIDE IS THE LAST SOLUTION

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago
HELLO GREAT STEEMIANS.

A very good morning my fellow steemians once again from Nigeria. How is your night? Hope you slept like a baby?

You're highly welcomed to my blog AGAIN where, as usual, I do what I do best; feed and share my knowledge with you.


For this post I will be sharing my knowledge with the great steemians in a contest organized by abdullahw2-c24 in the amazing STEEM FOR PAKISTAN community on the topic;

SUICIDE IS NOT THE LAST SOLUTION


Picture source


The saying that goes; "as long as there is life there is hope" is not a lie. You only know now you don't know the future, you have no idea of what the future holds. It can never always be the way it is for you now. As long as the earth keeps on rotating there is hope. Life can be very cunning and brutal but it can never stop moving, so just hold on!!!

In the post I'll share my opinion of why suicide is never the last option. Please enjoy your read.


WHAT ARE THE MAIN FACTORS THAT LEAD INDIVIDUALS TO VIEW SUICIDE AS A SOLUTION?


Picture source


In my own view there are 3 main factors;

  • ECONOMY HARDSHIP;

The number one factor in my own opinion is economic hardship, most people kill themselves when they're over by the economy of a country and find it hard to survive.

  • HEARTBREAK;


Picture source


From my own personal experience this is another main factor. I personally have experienced this, although I was able to pull myself out, some might not have that strength and might just end their life in the process.

  • LACK OF PROGRESS;

This is another major factor, most people kill themselves when they feel nothing is working for them. It's a very viral case. A lot of people have killed themselves because of trying and failing multiple times in life.


WHAT ROLE CAN MENTAL HEALTH EDUCATION PLAY IN PREVENTING SUICIDE?

Mental health can help reduce stress and help people change their way of thinking and the state of their mind thus stopping them from killing themselves. 70% cases out of 100% cases of suicide in the world is caused by depression in people's mental state of being. Infact when a person keeps thinking so low of himself he can be moved to commit suicide.


HOW WILL I MOTIVATE A PERSON TO PREVENT HIM FROM SUICIDAL THOUGHTS?

I do that by showing the person love and compassion as much as I can. Generally I try as much as possible to be kind to everyone because I don't know what they are thinking at that moment nor what they're going through. And that little show of kindness can make him think otherwise.


DESCRIBE A TIME WHEN SOMEONE OVERCAME SUICIDAL THOUGHTS AND FOUND NEW PURPOSE IN LIFE.

I'll just use myself as an example. Last 2 years ago I was thinking of committing suicide because of trying a lot of things to make money from my writing skill and went to no avail, I almost killed myself but stopped after being talked to by a person who came talk to me about not giving up.

Now here I am today!


OF COURSE! there you have it once again; this is my most delightful entry to this contest. And it's A PLEASURE to know you enjoyed your read. Do ensure to drop a comment if you did and you can also take part in the contest as well.


DON'T FORGET THAT!

If you liked this story, you tap this link @lordmarvel.m135 and follow for more interesting stories about me that might be of interest to you.


BEFORE I LEAVE

I'd love to invite my friends on Steemit; @vincio-stratic, @oblessgod, and @notable to also come share their stories here.


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61