Contest Alert! 1 Picture 1 Story Week #10| Booming Vote For Winners

in Steem For Pakistan8 months ago

Hi Steemians,
I welcome you all to my blog today. On this day, I will be participating in a contest organized by @suboohi in this community which she titled 1 Picture 1 Story and this happened to be week 10 of this amazing contest.

I love this contest so much and for that reason, I do my best to participate in it every week or anytime I come across it. It's a contest that entails creativity where you see an image and then give a story about the image.

IMG20231113143514.jpg

In today's publication, I will be using a life picture that was given as a gift to one of my teachers as my 1 picture 1 story for this week. Now without wasting much of our time, let's go straight into the story of the picture above.

From the image above, you will notice a Nigerian currency enclosed in a glass for remembrance purposes. Early this year, the country wanted to change its currency design and for that reason, a lot of people wanted to have the old design as an archive so that people who may come later would have a clue as to what the currency looks like.

In the image above you will notice that both the front end and the back side of the 200 NGN note was properly preserved so that in hundred of years this note which is enclosed in a glass will still be there for anyone to see.

IMG20231113143522.jpg

The 200 NGN is the third-highest denomination in the country and it was presented to my friend the teacher on the occasion of his 36th birthday. It was a wonderful birthday in which he was given many gifts but what captured my attention the most is the money in the glass I'm sharing with you all today.

So in summary, in this week's contest, I'm sharing with you all a real-life story about a currency that was kept in glass for reference purposes and I do hope you love the story behind this very presentation I have made here today. I will surely participate in the next contest to share with you another story that will interest you all.

I want to invite @lhorgic, @josepha, and @dave-hanny to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Gifts from teachers are always valuable and precious. Congratulations for the amazing gift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49