"WhatsApp:My View, Myself Wk14".

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

1_20240220_235257_0000.jpg
Design by me, edited on Canva.

My warm greetings to my fellow steemians in steem for Pakistan, I believe you're all doing well and I wish y'all the best of life, it's another week for @Saintkelvin17 contest week and it is title "WhatsApp:My View, Myself Wk14". I'm bringing to y'all the content.

Introduction

In 2009, a social media platform was introduced mainly for messaging purpose and some people then got to making used of the platform, after some time the social media platform was beginning to upgrade and some new and interesting features was added, which social media platform I'm I talking about? Read down to discover the full details.

What do you understand by the word WhatsApp?

Screenshot_20240220-234934.jpgScreenshot of WhatsApp icon.

A social media network popularly known for messaging, viewing 30sec-1min status, best for video calls and voice note, creating community, best for business enterprise and channels which allows users to follow their favourite skit makers. The Whatsapp was found in 2009 by two people namely Brian Acton and Jan Koum and it is currently own by the meta platform.

WhatsApp as the name implied is a social media platform which was mainly used for messaging and video calls, this app have gotten some difference from others social media, for instance WhatsApp is different from Instagram because it doesn't accept reels, it is different from Facebook because you can't access without data and the likes of it.

The WhatsApp platform provides open spaces for users to interact with love one, connect friends and relatives from abroad through quality video call, it also allows group voice chats which for me is more interesting than phone calls as different people communicate in single call.

Do you have a WhatsApp account, if yes tell us your WhatsApp experience?

Screenshot_20240220-235838.jpgScreenshot from my WhatsApp account.

Yes I've got a WhatsApp account and I've been using it for the past years consistently and I've got some experience in the WhatsApp.

At first the WhatsApp was just a social interacting platform known for messaging and video calls and just view people's got used to it as it wasn't well programmed, later on the platform was upgraded and some mind blowing features were added such as voice note/voice call and WhatsApp status were added, people got to be excited especially with the WhatsApp status as it keep people entertained.

Business was later introduced to WhatsApp app and people got to advertise their business on WhatsApp and gain customers, it was a great improvement that made thousands of people admired the App.

Screenshot_20240221-000301.jpgScreenshot showing WhatsApp channels.

Recently I've seen this feature called WhatsApp channel which allows users to follow and watch their favourite skits makers, honestly this recent update from the WhatsApp platform has got my attention because it allows me to follow my favourite skitters and got entertained whenever I'm bored. It's a nice experience though because the current WhatsApp interface is well integrated and it is user friendly.

Mention two features you wish WhatsApp had.

Adding music to status update.

How wish the WhatsApp social media have had the feature that allows users to add music to the status section, I mean applying music to status update, this particular feature would've made the WhatsApp app more interesting and I'm sure most people would've been uploading their photos attached with the music instead of Facebook and Instagram.

Free mode.😁

Imagine WhatsApp does give users free data to login to their app just like Facebook does, I would consider that as their way of appreciation and showing kindness and I believe that the free data would've drawn crowds of people to the app, who no like free things.😂 We all love free things right?.

Discord or Instagram, What's your favourite?
12
Screenshot from my Instagram account.Screenshot from my Discord account.

The decision depends on which I do use consistently, I've been reading some posts but getting to the end I'll see some write up directing people to a particular community account on discord, most of the time I do wave out because I don't have friends who used discord.

But talking about Instagram, the App background is easy to understand and it is well organized. Through Instagram I do share my photos as story and highlights and sometimes photo videos, it also allows easy conversation which means u can easily message or video call my friend and love one.

It's not like discord doesn't accept video calls but the truth is I'm not used to the platform and I can't remember the last time I logged into the app, the main reason is that I'm not used to the interface and how it works. Instagram to me is just like Facebook despite the fact that it charges data, the App interface is simple and it is not strange.

Conclusion

I think I've come to the conclusion of my post, the four interesting questions about WhatsApp have been discuss. The WhatsApp social media is a social interaction platform that people from different destination used to communicate with their family, friends and love one, it is a place for advertisement and getting out of boredness. Also the best social media for video calls, keep using WhatsApp, keep loving WhatsApp.

To this great steemians @patjewell @goodybest and @stef1, I believe my invitation will find you all.

Best regards-@saintkelvin17.

To everyone reading and supporting this post, I wish you all the best of life..❤️🫂
Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Hi @kidi40 I have been reading several entries on this particular topic but it seems everyone is interested in the idea of using free mode on WhatsApp just like Facebook. That's right, it's will be more fun because you won't have to recharge data before you can access it.

Secondly one thing I come to like about WhatsApp is that very one called WhatsApp business. This particular WhatsApp can be use to connect you to your business partners, even adding a catalog Manager where you can add items or goods to showcase your business.

it well presented. Good luck 🤞

 3 months ago 

Your entry provides a comprehensive overview of WhatsApp, highlighting its evolution from a simple messaging platform to a multifaceted social media network. You emphasize its various features such as messaging, video calls, and the recent addition of channels for following favorite content creators, which enriches the user experience and makes WhatsApp a versatile communication tool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75