Rice: My View, Myself Wk4".

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

1_20231115_220644_0000.jpgdesign by me, edited on Canva.

A huge greetings to my follow steemians, hope y'all are doing great, I'm deeply happy to participate in this contest talking about our everyday food rice, this week is full of amazing contest and I wish y'all enjoy reading my post.

Introduction

Rice is what people eat everyday life, according to research in Nigeria, about 91 percent of household in urban area consume rice while about 80 percent of household eat rice in rural area which means that there's no single day people don't champ rice on Nigeria, you can see how popular rice is in Nigeria, in this content my aim is to expertise to you guys what I understand by rice, how often I eat rice, my favorite cooked rice and someone I'll like to share a plate of rice with, please endeavor to read my blog.

What do you understand by the word Rice

pexels-photo-4110256~2.jpegpexels

The word rice in my definition is a long or short grain that is usually cultivated from semi grass, this type of grass is different from others grass because it cannot be found or survive in every where but extensively found in warm climate, rice is white in colour and it's yummy when serve as food, rice contain some nutrition that enrich man health such as protein, fat and carbohydrates, the most interesting part is that high percent of carbohydrates is commonly found in rice, most people identify rice as their favourite meal because it can be cooked in different ways such as jollof, fried, salad and the likes of it.

Do you eat rice often and why?

Shortly, I used to ate rich often as rice is my favourite food, there's several reasons why I used to oftenly ate rich but I'll share view with my follow steemians.

Am a kind of slim body person that love to eat something lightful, luckily rice is the kind of food I find interesting and yummy because I can eat three cups of rice at once without showing or anybody noticing.

Secondly, the fact that rice contains about three classes of food such as protein, fat and carbohydrates is another respectful reasons I used to love eating rice often, no one could ever hate eating something that nourish and provide good health to the body system, this vital classes of food inside one small grains is the highest reason I can't live without eating rice.

So sad, the high price of rice has make people including me overlooked eating rice, you can notice that I say "I used to oftenly ate rice" instead of "I often eat rice" which means I don't often eat rice anymore because of the price of rice, currently rice is sold in my area 250 which is almost a price of one steem, it's complicated to bought rice that satisfied my tommy this days.

What is your favorite cooked rice?

pexels-photo-745471.jpegpexels

There's several ways and styles to cook rice such as jollof, salad, fried and rice stew, each method of cooking rice is unique and yummy to taste but my favorite cooked rice is rice and stew, almost every children love rice and stew because there's always a bunch of meat inside lol, the stew combined with rice makes it a luring combo that almost everyone love including me.

If you were given the opportunity to share a plate of rice with a steemian, which steemian will it be?

Screenshot_20231021-224147~2.jpgpicture from my phone.

If am given the opportunity to share a plate of rice to my follow steemians, I'll love to share it with @allison001, you see @allison001? that guy too love rice, he can finish a pot of rice within a minute, so I'll love to share with @bossj23 because his face doesn't look like someone who loves eating rice at least he'll remain small for me lolzz.

Conclusion

Everyone love rice as I do, there's a great room for individual to eat rice if not for any reason but for the classes of food that mainly found in rice, if you want to keep your body satisfied and energy , keep eating rice because it enrich the body with carbohydrates.

I'll love to invite @bossj23 @allison001 @emmy01 to participate in this contest.

Thank you all for reading ❤️.

Sort:  

🤣🤣🤣
Thank God you know that i love eating rice and that i can finish a pot of rice, so prepare enough. I also love jollof rice same as you do, staying for 3 days without eating rice, Omo I'll be over craving for it. Goodluck to you.

 8 months ago 

😹😹😹

 8 months ago 

It's interesting, this is how I got to know how much you love rice even if after eating, you have nothing to show for it, lol. Anyway, your content is mind blowing. Keep it up.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023
Curated by - @ashkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69