Contest Alert:One Picture And One Story Week #36

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago
Assalamu Alaikum

Hello Everyone. I am @khokonmia From Bangladesh .

Greetings to all friends at the beginning. Hope you all are doing well. I am fine by the grace of Almighty Allah. Dear Moderator of Steam Four Pakistan Thank you very much @suboohi ma'am. Organized a beautiful competition for us. The topic of the contest is "A Picture and A Story" Today I will talk about a rickshaw-puller in Dhaka city. So let's begin.

A Picture and A Story

pixaby

Blue line.png

I was returning after work last night.Because of the stress of work, I was so hungry at night that I could not even eat.

There are no people on the street. There are small buses from Sadarghat to Jatrabari which have not started yet. There is no rickshaw. Jatrabari-Sadarghat, Banglabazar-Islampur intersection foot over bridge I saw a man standing with bread in a van.

Took bread, along with halwa. Lots of large loaves together. tearing apart In between, a CNG driver came and asked for 15 rupees worth of fried bread. When asked how much money he gave me, he said, fifteen rupees. I said give five rupees more. Meanwhile a rickshaw came. The age of the driver will be around 45.

Go to Jatrabari. yes stand up I will go to Jatrabari intersection, walk. The rickshaw started moving. After walking silently for a while, I started the story. Uncle, where is your village home? Barisal. Do you live in Dhaka alone or with your family? I live with everyone. Which location do you call home? the fifth

Who is at home? Two sons, wife and me. How many boys? Three boys, no girls. What do the boys do where? Where does another son live? Do you have a spouse?

Married the eldest son, lives in Faridpur with his wife. I also married a majo boy. Daughter studies in university. I got married two years ago. After marriage, I admitted my son and wife to college.

Two years have passed us by. Divorced a few days ago. My son drives CNG, so the educated girl did not like the uneducated son-in-law after so long.

How does the young boy behave?read in school So at night you went out with a rickshaw! I drive at night. I rest during the day. Sadarghat from that fifth? I went out with a rickshaw before evening. Let's run here. The rickshaw is in the garage beyond. Someday I pray Maghrib and come here again some day.

What is the average income per night? 500 to 600/700 with owner's bill. Drive a rickshaw for rent? The eldest son does not give money? The elder son used to stay with us. Stay away now.In addition, he is married and has kids . Even then he pays two thousand rupees every month.

But it is very difficult to run a family with the income of one or two people by renting a house in the father's city. In addition, earlier income was more income, now it is not.Not at all? Dad, how do I reply? Earlier, people could go out on the streets without fear. Now people don't go out in the street because of fear at night. Public safety is the purpose of the police. But now people don't go out on the streets due to the fear of the police.

Unnecessary harassment and harassment keeps people in danger for money. If you don't pay, the police threaten to take you to the police station with ganja (gaza) heroin (heroin). If he did not get the money by fear, he took him to the police station. Many impoverished people are imprisoned without cause for financial reasons. Even though the country became independent, it was not for the poor people.

Poor people have to go out at night because of their stomach. But now people don't have courage due to fear of police. That's why they don't go out on the streets like before. I get less rent. Income is also less.

While talking, I came to Jatrabari intersection. got down How much rent uncle? Pay 60 rupees. I increased another 10 rupees. Oh! How many things I said but uncle's name is not known! Indeed, I go by Rashid.

In our society, in our world today, there are thousands of such Rashids who turn rickshaw pedals in the dark of night even in their old age to satisfy their stomach hunger. Worked in a garment factory. But they are very neglected in the society. Suffer from insecurity.

There is no guarantee or accountability of their lives. Though no one asked about them, police arrested them on bogus pretenses. Such people have nothing to do except to shed silent tears. Farewell friends like today will meet with a new story.

Well friends, that's it for my participation, I hope it is to everyone's liking. And I thank you in advance for the comment and support that you are willing to leave me.


◦•●◉✿ Thank's Everyone ✿◉●•◦

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44