Contest Alert:1 Picture 1 Story week # 42

in Steem For Pakistan29 days ago

IMG_20240625_141111_226.jpg

Greetings to all steemians depending on your region, I believe we all are fully benefiting what the day offers. It's a pleasure having you all, I want to use this opportunity to participate in a contest 1 Picture 1 Story Organized and published by @suboohi.

Introduction

We all have different stories, base on different events, occurrence and occasions. And each stories has it pictorial memories being it saved as hard photos if opportune, or visuals imagery or recalls that accupies a space in our memories.

Some pictures when view or recall, evokes sense of humor "😆" and happiness. While some brings back the memory of grief, sadness, glooms, pains, depression and all manner of emotional discomfort.

In respect to this contest, I'll write a brief story of a picture I saved and what happened that day.


My first participation in UNIUYO RAG day

1720352959349.jpg

still remember that feeling seeing others enjoying the fun of Rag Day while I wasn't a part of it, that was during when I wasn't admitted as a Uni student. Do you know I did had a mixed of emotions and feelings?😆

I was eagerly looking forward to experiencing this fun myself when I I'm admitted into university, felt I was left out, wishing I could participate in the fun and excitement.
Was also kinda envious of those who are already enjoying the university experience.

Do you know all this was part of my inspiration and motivation to work harder to achieve my goal of joining the university?, Of course it was.

After a while when I became a student, behold 25th June Mark a day and my turn to join the long awaiting moment Rag Day a tradition in many educational institutions. It's a day when students get to let their hair down figuratively🤣, A day excitement, creativity and joy.
On this day, we students are encouraged to dress in our most outrageous and wacky outfits.

The excitement and joy was nothing to compare, then I knew I wasn't the only one waiting for the day, me and my team (friends) planned and prepare for days before it comes, we brainstormed ideas and gathered materials crafting our unique ensembles. Looks was quite amusing 😆 and creative. All result was vibrant spectacle of creativity and selves expressions.

As we arrived at school premises, the atmosphere was electric, laughter and cheers filled the atmosphere as we admire and compliment each others dress code. On this day forgot about books and impending exams and enjoy each other company.

1720353050428.jpg

1720352987753.jpg

1720352979677.jpg

1720352970770.jpg

Conclusion

I came to experience that the Rag Day was more than just a fun event, it's individuality celebration and creativity also a school spirit. It's also a reminder to all that learning should be enjoyable.

I'll love to invite:
@abijacob
@udyliciouz
@preshy001
@goodybest

To participate in this wonderful contest.

Thank you all for your time, I really appreciate your time. Love you All 💚

MEDIA CREDIT
Snapped by @jozzie90
Snapped with Tecno spark8c
Sort:  
 29 days ago 

I love your passion of becoming a university student and thank God that you were able to get into the university and also enjoyed the University life all by yourself. That was a dream come through for you, i am super excited for your success and i wish you goodluck in your entry and in all ramifications of your life🙏

 28 days ago 

Thanks very much dear, I really appreciate your comment.🙏❤️

Loading...
 27 days ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

 27 days ago 

Thanks very much ma💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19