"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W4 | My Favorite Place To Visit".

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago

Greetings to you, my dear friend, and welcome to my post. Today I talked about my favorite place to visit. In the world, there are so many attractive places that we wish to visit for a tour or an excursion. Having said that, I have a place that I have been wishing to visit for a very long time, which I have discussed here below.


Please write about your favorite place to visit.

image.png
Source

The Vatican Museum is my favorite place to visit. We all know how beautiful Rome is, especially when it comes to historical information in the whole world. It is also one of the most visited places in the world.

The Vatican Museum is the public museum of the Vatican City in Rome. It is a place where you will get to see almost all the things you have read and heard before you were even born, most especially the biblical information and status. In addition to what I have said, the Vatican Museum is a place where works are displayed from the immense collection amassed by the Catholic Church and other churches throughout the world.

The last time that I did research on the Vatican Museum, I found out that it contains more than 70,000 works, with several staff members working in the museum.


Why do you like it? The main feature that makes it more attractive to you?.

In Rome, there are a lot of beautiful places like the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Roman Forum, Vatican Museum, and many others. Among the different places that are in Rome, it is the Vatican Museum that I like for the following reasons:

  • It's a place where collections of the history of Christianity are recorded.
  • I also like the Vatican Museum for its popularity, and as a lover of art, I wish to visit the place.

The Vatican Museum includes the gardens, galleries, chapels, and other decorated places such as the 5–3 Raphael Rooms and the Sistine Chapel. The features that make the Vatican Museum more attractive to me are:

  • The Vatican Museum Architecture & Design

image.png
image.png

Source

  • The Sistine Chapel

image.png

  • The Vatican Gardens

image.png
Images source


Have you visited that place before? or want to visit? When did /will you visit that place?.

I haven't visited the Vatican Museum before, but I hope to visit the place in the near future. For now, I don't know when I will visit the place, but I am very confident that I will visit the place in 3 years. In fact, the moment I have good money, I will surely make sure that I visit the place.


What are the special features of that place?.

The Vatican Museum is a place where you will see a lot of galleries, artworks, and beautiful architectural design. Some of the features of the place that I like so much are shown below.

  • Gallery of Contemporary Art
  • The Raphael Rooms
  • Gallery of Maps
  • Gallery of Statues
  • The spiral staircase
  • Gregorian and Egyptian Museum
Gallery of Contemporary Art Raphael Rooms
Gallery of Statues spiral staircase

Source


Share the local cuisine of that place..

The local cuisine of the Vatican Museum is mostly Italian food. Although there are still other foods like the food from Rome and other local foods,

Yellowfin Tuna Fillet:

image.png
Source

Based on the story that my friend who had visited the place told me, He said that yellowfin is one of the tastiest dishes in the Vatican.

Eggplant parmigiana

image.png
Source

In Vatican Mesuem, eggplant parmigiana is another interesting roasted chicken recipe that is roasted with olive oil and eggs.

Italian Pizza:

image.png
Source

We all have most likely heard about Italian pizza. Aside from the American version, Italian pizza is what you can see in the Vatican Museums.

Antipasto

image.png
Source

Antipasto is a recipe that includes cured meat, pepperoni, olives, mushrooms, artichoke hearts, anchovies, and several other pickled meats, vegetables, oils, and cheeses.


You can share the expenses of that visit..

As it stands right now, I haven't visited the Vatican Museum before, so I don't know the actual expenses of my trip there. Although I am in Nigeria, going to the Vatican will cost me at least $10,000, which includes my flight ticket going and coming, lodging, and feeding.


Tell us all the information that you have about your experience. You can guide us on our next trip to that place..

Based on what my friends who have gone to Vatican City have told me, I feel in love with the place, and I didn't just listen to what they told me; I went on to do research, and while I was researching, I found a lot of useful information that made me fall in love with the place. It is a place where you can get information on the history of Christianity, colonization, and many other things. It is a place that people from different parts of the world visit.

I am inviting; @simonnwigwe, @dave-hanny, @yakspeace.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Josepha you write very well to visit to museum 🖼️.There are less people who like to visit such informative places.Nice to know your choice

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by.

Loading...

Thanks for sharing this breath-taking place with us I will have to put it on my bucket list as well.

 2 years ago 

Thank you fir your support.

A wonderful piece.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @lhorgic, for your support.

 2 years ago 

Greetings, Happy to discover your excellent post here. Your favourite place was eloquently described by you. You have made a lovely travel choice. Additionally, you beautifully included a variety of travel descriptions. Wishing you success in the competition. Please also check out my post. I greatly appreciate it.

 2 years ago 

I sincerely appreciate your time here Friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47