"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W2 | Utilizing waste to create valuable items"

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago

Hello Steemians. I trust you are doing very well with your loved ones. I am so excited to have you here, my dear friend. In this post, I have practically shown how I utilize waste bottle water rubber to create valuable items.

IMG20230122123825.jpg

In life, everything is important, even products that you may consider waste that are valuable to other people or manufacturing industries that may use them to create valuable items. In Nigeria, we have a lot of people moving from one street to another looking for waste (iron, bottles, aluminum, rubber, plastic containers, etc.) to buy and send to a company that will recycle them.

Today, you are going to see what I did with a plastic bottle water container in this post. Firstly, after I had finished drinking the bottle water that I bought and kept inside a wastebasket waiting for disposal, Thank God that I didn't dispose of the plastic water untimely, if not insects of different kinds would have filled my room at night.

After noticing how insects do come around my bulbs each time I turn them on at night, I decided to put an end to the issue of me trying to kill insects, which I once did and mistakenly distroyed my lights at one point. In order for me to completely put an end to the issue, I created a very simple solution where I turned the plastic container into a bulb protector.

The images and detailed steps below explain how I utilize waste plastic containers to create a valuable item for protecting my bulb and my house from insects.

Items used

  • Plastic container
  • A knife for cutting

Steps used in utilizing waste to value an item

Step1: Get a plastic container and place it on the floor.

IMG20230122123730.jpg

Step2: If there is leather on the plastic rubber, remove it from the plastic rubber.

IMG20230122123825.jpg

Step3: Use a knife to cut the rubber from the edge. Cut it to the size fitted to your bulb.

IMG20230122123928.jpgIMG20230122124021.jpg

Step4: After cutting, clean it very well and fix it to your bulb light.

IMG20230122124146.jpgIMG20230122124213.jpg

As you can see from the images above, I have utilized waste to create valuable items. Nothing like that is actually a waste product, my dear friend. Thank you so much for stopping by.

I am inviting @preye2, @ebeke, and @yakspeace.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello my friend @josepha,

I am so impressed with the creative and resourceful way you have utilized a waste plastic water container to create a valuable item for protecting your bulb and house from insects. Your step-by-step instructions and images make it clear and easy to understand how to replicate your solution.

Your post highlights the importance of not overlooking the potential value in what we may consider as waste. It's great to see how one person's creativity and resourcefulness can not only solve a personal problem but also inspire others to think differently about waste.

I encourage you to continue to share your innovative ideas and creations with the Steemit community. Your hard work and dedication to finding new ways to recycle and reuse waste materials is truly admirable. Your posts not only entertain us, but they also educate us and inspire us to be more mindful of our impact on the environment.

Thank you for sharing your valuable post with us, and keep up the great work!

Sincerely,
[ Hamad khan ] @artist1111

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much friend, for your words of encouragement and support.

 2 years ago 

Wow, that is a fantastic and lovely suggestion to put into practice since we also experience this kind of trouble. That is why we say that steemit is a good education platform for users. Good luck with the contest.

 2 years ago 

Your design is really wonderful. You have made use of waste. It's great. There are many uses that we can take from waste. You have made a very good use of the plastic bottle.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54