"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W1 | Your Favorite Festival ".

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Christmas festival is my favorite festival, which I do celebrate with my loved ones at home despite distance barriers. The Christmas festival is one of the biggest festivals that is celebrated across the whole world as long as there are Christians as a means of celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ, which is usually on December 25th.


Pixaby

There are some preparations that I usually do before the festival, which is on December 25, as said earlier. I do start preparing myself ahead of time because of how expensive things used to be when we are fast approaching the Christmas celebration.

On December 20th, I will start preparing to travel to where my family is staying. After reaching my family house (maternal home), the next thing for me is to take my siblings shopping and get some other things for the Christmas celebration.

The preparation of the chicken

On the 24th of December, which is a day before Christmas that we normally call Christmas Eve, I help my family prepare Christmas meat like slaughtering goats or chickens and also assist them in other things due to the large quantity of foods that are prepared.

After assisting my family in the morning until the evening, depending on how numerous the tasks are, the next thing that I do is attend a church service, which is usually at night.


IMG20230101000600.jpgChurch members

On the 25th of December, the day of the celebration, I do wake up and wish everyone around me a happy Christmas and a prosperous New Year before going to church again. After coming back from church, the next thing that I usually do is to start eating Christmas food.


Christmas food

I usually eat too much on December 25, and the worst part of it is that I do eat different kinds of food. After eating and drinking, my next move is taking pictures with my loved ones. Like in the case of this last Christmas celebration, I and my siblings took several pictures, some of which you can see below.

IMG_6929.jpegIMG_6935-1.jpeg

Me and my siblings

After taking photos with my loved ones, the next thing that I usually do is to go out to a classic place with my friends and spend some time there. Although, in this last celebration, I went out with my siblings to a cool place as a way of hanging out with them and celebrating Christmas.



After spending time with my loved ones outside, I will then return home and give God the Almighty thanks before going to bed and sleeping.

Conclusion:

Christmas Festival is an annual festival commemorating the birth of Christ Jesus that is normally celebrated on December 25 as a religious celebration all over the world.

@simonnwigwe, @preye2, and @yakspeace, I am inviting you all.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@ruthjoe

 last year 

Thank you so much @ruthjoe for your support.

 last year 

You are welcome

 last year 

Pictures clicked by you are really attractive.

 last year 

Thank you for your compliment.

Christmas celebration is a celebration that is embrace by almost every christian around the world today. It is one of the celebration that keeps the world at a stand still because of how it is been celebrated. I wish you success in this contest my friend.

 last year 

Thank you so much sir for stopping by.

The Christmas celebration is no doubt one of the most recognized and celebrated festival. Filled with love, foods, drinks and happy moments with family and friends.
Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by am so grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87