SEC-S17 /W6| "🌸What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Hello @everyone, I am excited to take part in this contest titled "What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"


🌸 Reading a book or listening to music?

image.png
freepik

When it comes to time for me to rest music is what I like listening to. My love for music can make me, combine my reading time with music. However, I like listening to music while reading a book as my ear will only pay attention to the music that is playing, while, my mind, attention, and everything that will make me understand the book am reading will be focused on the book.

They both work together for me, but I prefer listening to music, when it is my leisure time, unless I am preparing to write an examination reading a book will become an option for me.


🌸 Social media, using Instagram or Facebook?

I stopped using Instagram a long time ago and Facebook is the social media that I prefer using over Instagram. Facebook links me to people I can easily see, and people I know and it is easier to communicate with Facebook using text, media, and video than on Instagram.

image.png
freepik

I have been using my Facebook account since 2010 which is to show how I prefer using Facebook as a social media over Instagram. If you didn't find me posting content on Steemit, then you will find me posting content or chatting on Facebook.


🌸 A movie Night with friends or family? why?

I prefer a movie night with family.

image.png
freepik

The reason why I prefer a movie night with family is that when watching a movie with family the conversation is usually for the betterment of the family and there is usually less or no argument in the family concerning the movie, but when I am watching a movie night which friends argument, and topic of discussion that is only based on the movie or that which will only make few people happy is what will be of the day.


🌸 Keeping a pet at home, Cat or Dog? Tell us the reason. OR If you prefer to spend time in the lap of nature and planting ☘️, then let us know.

The dog is my most preferred pet that I like keeping at home. I don't like the eyes of a cat at night and a cat can't protect my home for me like the way a dog can protect. Thieves are usually afraid of going to a home where there is a dog because they know a dog can easily chase them out or create attention through barking which people can become aware of what is happening in their home.

image.png
freepik

I prefer a dog at home because the dog can help me to protect my home during day and night hours and the dog is the most friendly pet among all other pets. With a giant dog in my home, people will be afraid to come and steal from my home, because my dog will chase them out and alert me.

I am inviting: @pelon53, @dove11, @simonnwigwe, @dave-hanny,

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

They both work together for me, but I prefer listening to music, when it is my leisure time, unless I am preparing to write an examination reading a book will become an option for me.

Assalam Alaikum friends I hope you are well. I am very glad that you participated in a new contest and shared your beautiful opinion with us. Many people love to read books. I have seen different people. That they are busy with books all the time, I also often think that books should be read, but a person should not have enough free time to read his books all the time. But you will like music in your free time. Listening to songs is also included in our life. Whether it is sad or happy, but the song is sung and upon listening to it, one's mind is refreshed and one refreshes oneself.

I prefer a dog at home because the dog can help me to protect my home during day and night hours and the dog is the most friendly pet among all other pets. With a giant dog in my home, people will be afraid to come and steal from my home, because my dog will chase them out and alert me.

Yes exactly you said that most people keep a pet in their house in the form of a dog, a dog is a pet that obeys its master and if it is present in the house, without anyone in the house. Asking can't enter and if any danger is felt then the dog can help it. Very good and very correct opinion given by you.

The reason why I prefer a movie night with family is that when watching a movie with family the conversation is usually for the betterment of the family and there is usually less or no argument in the family concerning the movie, but when I am watching a movie night which friends argument, and topic of discussion that is only based on the movie or that which will only make few people happy is what will be of the day.

I love that you chose to watch Jaat movie with your family. It is our responsibility to spend time with our family and keep them happy. We understand and we should be proud of ourselves that Allah has blessed us with a beautiful family. Our children, our parents, our sisters, brothers are the best gift for us. If I were you, I would also prefer to watch movies at night with my family because the fun of watching movies with family is nowhere to be found. Will keep sharing your quality post with us. Best wishes. 🤗

Best Regards 😍
Maryam Nadeem

Hola amigo escuchar música en los tiempos libres es ideal porque nos hace olvidar muchas cosas que tenemoa en nuestra cabeza y la melodia en nuestros oidos es relajante, hay personas quienes estudian o leer libros lo hacen escuchando musica siente que interoretan mejor las cosas.

La red social que mas usa es Facebook porque se comunica con muchas personas y hasta por texto donde lleva ya mas de 10 años usandolo, ideal una noche de cine en familia para luego conversar de los buenos momentos de la pelicula mascota que prefiere un perro.

 2 months ago 

I like Facebook over Instagram as I have been using Facebook for a long time now. Thank you for by.

 2 months ago 

According to you, you have stopped using Instagram a long time ago for any reason and facebook is the social media for you that you prefer using over Instagram because it links you with the people you can easily see, and people you know and it is easier to communicate with Facebook using text, media, etc than on Instagram. You are right my friend. Your lines shows that you are a true Facebook lover ☺️☺️

 2 months ago 

Yes I only used Instagram when I was in school and stop using Facebook often after discovering about Steemit.

 2 months ago 

Even I stopped Facebook and Instagram both because Steemit is amazing. Here we are learning and making money too.. I use them only to upload photos

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@josepha
Dear I read your post and it's very nice really enjoyed the way you share your feelings with us it's really awesome what are the extra activities for us when we go to movies with friends or with family. When we go to see them, we enjoy and spend a beautiful time with them. Reading books in free time is also an activity that increases our knowledge and also makes us feel mentally calm. The way you have expressed yourself is very nice. Thank you so much. I will take care of you very much 💗
@mona01

 2 months ago 

I appreciate your support. Thanks

My pleasure ❤️

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the invite Sir, watching movie as a family is always interesting and important which contributes alot to the family growth through meaningful movies. I love keeping dogs as my pets too because they a very protective. Success Sir.

 2 months ago 

Thank for honoring my invitation.

 2 months ago 

You're welcome Sir

Listening music on free time is good hobby but i love prefer to reading books when i have a free time as me i love novels. Scrolling Facebook is also good but Instagram is best for me, hahaa, Good luck to you.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for supporting me.

Escuchar música, interactuar en Facebook en lugar de Instagram, disfrutar una película en familia y tener un perro de mascota son sus preferencias en cuanto al tiempo libre se refiere: Todas las actividades son adecuadas, mientras estemos conscientes que nos hacen falta para equilibrar el ritmo de nuestra existencia. Éxitos en esta semana de desafíos. Saludos.

 2 months ago 

Music is good for our health which is why I like listening to music. Thanks for stopping by.

 2 months ago 

Hello dear @josepha!
Your preference for movie nights with family for meaningful conversations is wonderful. Family bonding over movies creates cherished memories and fosters a positive atmosphere. Enjoy those special moments together.Have a happy life 😊

 2 months ago 

Thank you friend.

 2 months ago 

Warmly welcome dear 🥰

 2 months ago 

I do admire people who can read while listening to music, me i cannot try that😥 i will leave my book and focus on the music 😂
Movie night too is a good opportunity to spend time with family although i prefer movie night with friends and having a dog as pet is very good as long as you take good care of it

 2 months ago 

Well, I learn how to read and at the same time listen to music in school during noisy hours. Thanks for stopping by.

 2 months ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.41
ETH 3274.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66