Contest: "Let's Save Our World with Tree Project Season 3 : Plant a tree and Watch the World Flourish"

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago
ASSALAMU ALAIKUM Everyone

Steem for Pakistan community

I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh .

Hello friends how are you all? I think you all are not spending well these hot summer days. As we humans, the environment as we know it is changing due to our personal luxuries and activities. During scorching summer it is so tropical that it is unbearable. Those of us who live in the city get restless for a little invigorating air, we calm down the body by turning on the air conditioner inside the house without getting refreshing air anywhere.

A very essential and very important project for the environment, which is trees, an interesting contest organized by the moderator @aaliarubab of @SteemforPakistan community. How can we protect these only beneficial plants for the environment and human habitation which we are destroying because of our need. As a result, the next generation is getting threatened day by day.


Contest: "Let's Save Our World with Tree Project Season 3 : Plant a tree and Watch the World Flourish"


blue ilustration children poster (1).png

How can we gift a healthy and green planet to future generations through some eco-friendly initiatives?
According to the question type of the contest, we can solve it by answering it in detail.



1. Describe benefits of tree planting ? Why trees so important of our planet's well-being.

Today our habitable environment is under threat which is making the surrounding environment more critical. And to save this critical world, there is no opposite solution to planting too many trees. These plants can recycle our environment to create a healthy and green livable environment. The reason why only trees can is because the only green plant on earth can produce its own food with the help of the environment.

image.png

But while relaxing the body we are heating the outdoor environment and cooling our indoor temperature. Again, the trees that are beneficial for the environment are being cut down to build enormous buildings. And it is uniquely responsible for increase in temperature on Earth.

The reason why only trees can is because the only green plant on earth can produce its own food with the help of the environment. Plants make their own food by taking harmful carbon dioxide from the atmosphere and release oxygen which is essential and important for the environment. Life on Earth survives by consuming this pure oxygen. Only green plants will solve all problems. So we can plant trees wherever we have open space around us.

image.png

And now is the perfect time to plant trees, especially the rainy season of July and August. During this time there is a lot of rain and the soil is also fertile due to heavy rains. No matter which plant is planted, the yield and growth of vegetables, fruits and woody plants is good. In our country, tree fairs are held during this time and official tree plantation drives are conducted.

image.png

Different types of trees are planted on both sides of the road.

  • These trees provide us with oxygen, shade, which allows us to breathe.
  • Plants provide us with food that keeps us hungry and provides nutrients to our body. We get fruits, vegetables and various ingredients from this tree.
  • Plantation has many economic importance from which we get fuel, edible and non-edible oils, perfumes and resins.
  • From trees we get fibers from which our clothes are made.

Therefore, tree plantation plays a significant role in saving the earth's environment and the environment's biodiversity. So now we have to stop cutting trees and plant more trees either by the government or by our own initiative.

The number of people in the world is more than the number of trees, so if the number of trees can be planted more than the number of people in the world, the profit will be more than double. Deforestation leaves the world with fewer trees than it needs. If more trees can be planted, the amount of toxic carbon dioxide accumulated in the atmosphere will be reduced by two-thirds.

As a result, global warming will gradually accelerate and the earth will become habitable. The more trees we plant, the more oxygen the trees will give us. A mutual bonding is growing between plants and animals. A mutual bonding is growing between plants and animals.

The tree plantation drive will not end with mere lip service. For this, we want everyone's sincerity and awareness towards everyone in the world. So if we all take a project on our own initiative, let's plant more trees and save the environment wherever there is open space.


WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg


It's the best timefor a tree planting . So, we encourage you to take this opportunity to plant a tree and nurture it for a greener future.(Please add location and selfie)

I have planted a lot of trees on my own initiative to protect the environment. So sharing some pictures of my rooftop garden and taking care of the plants. I plant trees and for a greener future I take the opportunity to nurture various vegetables and fruits and flowers in the garden.


image.png

image.png


image.png


WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg


If you have already planted a tree, please describe your experience and the positive impact it has had on you and our environment.

I have already planted a lot of trees and this initiative is also having a great impact on the environment. But if I take this initiative, the environment will not be clean. If everyone plants trees on their roofs, the environment of every home will at least be cooler. I take it that you also start this initiative from today. I will buy trees for myself and give trees as gifts.

When I go to the roof, I feel very happy when I see the roof full of flowers and fruits, I feel very happy to think that my surroundings are green, there is no noise of people on my roof, so the carbon emission is less. Then I can take oxygen by breathing through the green trees on the roof. I'm getting fresh vegetables and fruits on top of whether it's having a positive impact on the environment. Food along with the plant's oxygen is satisfying my body's needs.

I plant one at a time according to the season of fruits and flowers and vegetables. When one of my trees dies, I plant the next three trees. I am a nature loving planter and I have done my graduation in Botany. I take care of the plants organically and apply manure and spray insecticides and fungicides as needed.

So every afternoon I go to the roof of my flat for some fresh air where I have a garden made by me. At least the garden will be surrounded by greenery and the body will get some peace and quiet.

image.png

Finally, I will say one thing if the tree lives then we will also live and if the tree does not live, if we cut down the tree without doing tree plantation, then there will be no existence of life on earth and the existence of life will be sustained by the tree. The more trees we give to this world, the more oxygen we will give in return. So plant more trees to protect the environment.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg


I can invite many of my friends to this contest so that they can also participate,They are @taskinnahar12, @robin42 and @patudoh.

Contest Link

Thank you for reading my post and everyone stay to be safe,
@jollymonoara

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66