Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | | It Is Monday Again!

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

PXL_20240513_150258954.PORTRAIT.jpg

Warm greetings to everyone in the Steem For Pakistan community, I hope we are having a great week of curating, creating and learning so far.

Participating in the Best Diary Game of the week contest is always an awesome feeling.
Well it is Monday again and I had a stressed day. Let's take a peek at how my Monday went.

I had my day planned out on Sunday night and I had put on my alarm for 5:30am. I made sure that everything was ready for the Monday job ahead but one thing was left, which was to iron my clothes. There was no electricity and I so much needed it. One of the issues we have in our country is that we don't have 24-hours power supply in some areas. Only Government Residential Areas and it's outskirts have 18-24 hours of power supply.

I was hoping that there would be electricity when I wake in the morning.

I woke up before the alarm rang and I rushed over to check if there was electricity, well my hopes were dashed but I made some prayers again. I really needed to iron my shirt at least.

I went off to do my chores, brush, had a bath and ate breakfast. Did everything with one ear on the radio listening to the news. Dad has made a ritual of listening to news every morning. Some news are always scaring due to bad happenings in Nigeria.

I was disappointed that the electricity didn't come, so I had to dress that way. I hadn't finished dressing when electricity was supplied.. I had great joy and removed the clothes again and ironed it. I ironed very fast because I wasn't sure the electricity was going to be for long. It wasn't up to 5 minutes, it was gone. I was happy that I could iron my shirt and trousers.

I went off to work immediately. My work place is 5 minutes from home. I arrived very early by 6:35am.
Sat down to meditate, listen to songs to lift my spirit and make me ready for the day. I love listening to music. Then I came on steemit to check my notifications.

It was 7am and other teachers arrived, and my friend too came early. She looked really beautiful today. I took a selfie with her in the morning. I have a great relationship with all my colleagues because I am fun to be with. They all enjoy chatting and talking to me.

PXL_20240513_074120697.jpg


I went off for the morning devotion with the kids. As Christians, we love showing the children the right things to do. We sang with them, encouraged them to study hard also.

PXL_20240513_075356041.jpg


By 8am, lectures started. I take Mathematics from primary 2-6 daily. 40 minutes for each class. I took some pictures of my kids in the class while they were on their class package.

PXL_20240513_094832982.jpgPXL_20240513_094816836.jpg

Soon it was break time and I got lunch for the day. I had coke and Biscuit, I couldn't take pictures because my phone wasn't with me.

It was raining heavily too in the morning and everywhere was dark and cold. We had to stay inside too. I felt cold because I wore only shirt without my sweater.


IMG_20240513_152155.jpg

After school hours, I took pictures with my colleagues...they are always fun to be with. It was a great time to clear off the stress that comes with Work on Monday. I took some pictures of my colleagues too.

PXL_20240513_145522272.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240513_150305842.PORTRAIT.jpg

I went home and didn't have enough time to eat before leaving for home lessons with my client. I made sure I changed up after having a bath. Wore a head warmer too because it was still cold. I arrived and taught him for 2 hours by the time I was done, it was already 6:30 pm.

PXL_20240513_174213112.jpg


I went home, had a lovely evening, had lunch too. Went to all my social media platforms to connect with people and also to create content.

I had a really busy Monday.

Well another Monday is coming Next week!!

Thanks for going through my Best Diary of the week.

I invite @nsijoro, @davidmarkgeorge and @imohmitch to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @jyoti-thelight



 2 months ago 

Your weather is so cold. And I miss the cold weather. There is hot today. And I was feeling unwell due to this hot weather, Even in the afternoon there was nobody in the streets just due to the weather. I like that you are a teacher. I am also an academy teacher. And I respect you. Because I know that teacher demands just respect. And I get it after becoming a teacher. Well best wishes to you

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words. And yes teachers deserve respect a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76