Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A New week

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

IMG_20240310_130132_666.jpg


Hello friends of steem Pakistan, do you get excited when you enter into a new week?

Sundays are always a day of worship to God in my family and locality. We all go to church and sing praises, commune and fellowship. Sunday also signify a new week and the possibilities of being blessed is something that makes one exciting. Sometimes I wish every day can be like Sunday where I go to church and then rest for the whole day.


This Sunday was different though, I woke up a little bit late; this was due to stress on Saturday. I sat upright listening to the radio and the voices of singers were blasting through my MP3 player. The song was melodious and wonderful. I was stuck in the worship but a call from my mom made me sprang up from my bed. Oh! I had to get to church early. I rushed to do the necessary house chores then rushed off to church.


PXL_20240310_092748649.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240310_104312265.PORTRAIT.jpg

We had Thanksgiving service; a service where we use different languages in Nigeria to sing praises to God. The tribes available were the Igbo, Ibibio, Efik, Yoruba and the English tribes.


PXL_20240310_094424308.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240310_090446179.jpg

It was a wonderful service as we sang and gave glory to God. We had another service to attend in one of our branches. So we went off to fellowship with them. We used a bus to their church. We still continued in singing praises in harmony.


IMG_20240310_125944_528.jpg

By 1pm, service closed and I was hungry. I bought carbonated drink so I could have little energy before trekking with my brother to Tropicana mall to get some things for the family.
There is great inflation in the prices of commodities in Nigeria. Things are now double the price and it is very discomforting to us the citizens. I hope the Government does better to bring solutions to the incessant inflation in prices of goods and services.


PXL_20240310_135616921.PORTRAIT.jpg

I bought some things like soaps, cream, toothpaste, butter for bread, bread, juice, perfume, cake etc.

I couldn't go home immediately, so I say with my brother to eat the cake for some minutes. We stayed for another hour before we left. We reached the house after we had boarded a tricycle and we had lunch at home.

PXL_20240310_142256628.PORTRAIT.jpg

I didn't have a lot of time to rest, I went to watch the football game between Liverpool and Mancity. It was an interesting football game which ended in a draw. Such a game kept us all on the TV set for 1 hour 30 minutes. I went home after the football game to have a good rest.

I needed rest because I knew Monday is always a very busy day.

That is how I spent my Sunday. Welcome to the new week everyone.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50