Contest Alert | Your Favorite Food Captured

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Hello everyone in @steempakistan, it is an exciting moment to write about my favourite food.

Everyone has this food that is so special to them, it could be the taste of the food, memories behind the food or other special things. Someone can have a favourite meal because it was their mom's or dad's special.
So I will be writing about my favourite dish, I love eating this meal a whole lot. Though I have favourite soups, but I do enjoy this meal everytime I eat it.


What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

My favourite food is fried/Jollof Rice with salad and chicken. Have you ever tasted a Nigerian Jollof Rice before? its taste is glorious. Every scoop to the mouth is divine. Fried/Jollof Rice is always appetising and can be prepared with just some simple steps.


PXL_20230729_155633650.PORTRAIT.jpg


I love my fried/Jollof Rice because of the divine taste, the salad is always the best part, especially a well prepared creamy salad, it gives the Jollof Rice a wonderful taste. The best part is the chicken, it always looks crisped and fried.

I love fried/Jollof Rice because it always looks lovely to behold. I love a good cooked fried/Jollof Rice.

PXL_20230729_155330012.jpg


What is the story of your food captured photos ?

PXL_20230729_155317745.PORTRAIT.jpg


The story behind this food is a special one. Every special event needs a special food. Whenever an occasion is happening the first food that comes into play is the fried or Jollof Rice.

The event was about the anniversary of a fellow steemian and he chose to invite us all to partake and celebrate with him. The moment I saw fried/Jollof Rice, I was really joyous, because I was going to eat my favourite food. The event was a wonderful one, we had other food and snacks to eat from. But it has always been fried or Jollof rice.

PXL_20230729_154830996.PORTRAIT.jpg

What emotions do you wish to convey?

PXL_20230729_154720739.PORTRAIT.jpg

The kind of emotions that comes with eating this special food is endless, a divine feeling. It is one that keeps a person joyous for the whole day. There is this happiness that comes when one eats a good food, that happiness is associated with fried and Jollof Rice. I wish to convey great emotions to everyone that would love to eat and enjoy this special food. Have a taste of Nigerian Jollof Rice and you will want more.

Thanks for reading my content.

I invite @imohmitch @davidmarkgeorge and @onlyonefave to participate.

I have given 25% beneficiary to @null

Cc,
@artist1111

Sort:  
 last year 

Hmm yummy 😋 I want to eat that fried rice this moment, I can't wait for Christmas when I can eat wonderful meals like this again.

I wish you good luck.

 last year 

The grains of your jollof rice look different, tiny and very cute.
I think it's a different variety, do mention its name if you know it👌

 last year 

Thanks for observing but I don't know the name of this specie of rice.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54