Market: My View, Myself Wk34.

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

Hello dear friends and lovelies of #steem-for-pakistan how are you all doing today I hope and expect that you are all fine and healthy as well as having fun and enjoying this beautiful and lovely moments of August, I remain your colleague @john247 from #Nigeria, it remains my pleasure having you in my blog, also I welcome you in the week #34 contest titled "My View, Myself" (market) organized by @saintkelvin17, so I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

IMG_20240731_095117_956.jpg

What do you understand by the word Market?

Market as the question implies can be seen or defined as a place or venue where buyers and sellers can meet to facilitate the exchange or transaction of goods and services, market can also be an open place or a covered building where buyers and sellers convene for the sales of goods and services.

IMG_20240731_094046_725.jpgIMG_20240731_095404_977.jpg
IMG_20240611_185104_021.jpgIMG_20240611_185108_870.jpg

How often do you go to the market?
Talking about how often I go to the market I will say I usually go to the markets mostly the nearby village market which is more closer to our home than the main market because that is where I usually buys some food items Instead of going to the main market I just prefer to save time and stress and buy what I need there at ones, the only time I go to the main market is when I have a lot of goods to buy That's is usually ones a month.

IMG_20240731_095337_734.jpgIMG_20240731_094349_836.jpg

What's your unforgettable market experience?
This particular question makes me remember when I had a very terrible and unexpected experience in the market that I will never forget in a hurry both the experience and the date that the incident took place, which was on Wednesday 20th July 2022 when I and one of my classmate went to the markets to get some items our school we were supposed to use for our school Inter-house sports, the reason I was permitted to carry on this task was because the game master was not feeling to well and the inter house sport date is approaching so fast so he ask me and my friend to go and get the items we will be needing in the inter house sport on getting to the market I discovered that the bag I put the money was tired and the money was inside the bag immediately the panic in me increased to high point that moment my friend didn't know what was going on until I started crying for the money and we both made effort to go search for it and all to no avail that is how we came back empty handed without the money or the items we were supposed to buy but thank the game master understand when we explained things to him, but through out that period I did not feel comfortable.

IMG_20240619_131451_027.jpgIMG_20240619_130607_643.jpg
IMG_20240619_131455_408.jpgIMG_20240619_130547_148.jpg

Tell us about 5 things in the market and their current prices.

Prices of items and goods in the market now days is very hard to state or tell the actual price why because everyday by day the prices changes that's is to say the prices are not constant but instead it's vary, but at least I can be a to give and list out 5 items or goods in the market and their current prices which are ...

  • a bag of cement is between 10,000 to 13,000naira which is equivalent to 35 steem and 46 steem respectively.
  • a cartoon of noodles 120g 15,200naira Which is equal to 54 steem.
  • manual sewing machine. 180,000naira which is equivalent to 642 steem.
  • a cartoon of spaghetti. 23,800 naira equal to 85 steem.
  • a bag of sachets water 300 naira equals to 1.072 steem.
    Note the price of items and goods depends on the location you are living and mostly the market force which is also called invisible hands by adam smith the father of economics, that is s to say the prices I listed above is how goods are sold around my neighborhood.

I have come to the end of this contest which I will like to invite my fellow steemians @josepha @solperez @pandora2010 to take part in this contest thanks.


Sort:  

Hola amigo.
Wow al decir que vas una vez por mes al mercado significa que sabes administrar tus productos y eso es bueno.
Me imagino tu actitud al ver que no tenías el dinero para la compra pero lo bueno que tú conciencia está limpia de que no fuiste tu el que agarro el dinero.
Éxito en el concurso 🤞🏻
Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

Loading...

El mercado se ve muy colorido y lleno de productos de la cesta básica. Me llama la atención que el piso no es de barro. Me encantó leerte. Un abrazo.

 last month 

Thank you very much for nice and lovely comment, I really appreciate it

 last month 

Thank you very much for nice and lovely comment, I really appreciate it

 last month 

That's great 👍.

Me to I will prefer going to the nearest market to buy anything rather going to a far distance market, your village market really looks good bro 💚.

I wish you best....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89