Contest Alert:1 picture 1 Story Week #51

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

The sleeping girl


image.png

Have you ever slept and forgotten yourself even though you have been called aloud and even tapped on your body to wake up and you don't wake up? Sleeping is good, but sleeping off without knowing ourselves is what is bad.

I like sleeping, but honestly, if you should ask me the reason why I slept off and forgot myself despite how my friends came to my room calling me and tapping me to wake up I didn't notice their presence until they poured water on my body.

As of last Friday when I came back from school and felt so tired, I said to myself that I should take a short sleep (nap) and cool my head down because of how hectic my day went. Before resting, I went down to my bed to watch a movie which I didn't know the time that I slept off.

While watching the movie I put on my phone, I began feeling dizzy which was as if my eyes were turning me upside down. Since I was feeling dizzy, I slept off and allowed the movie to continue playing without anyone watching it.

As I was in a deep sleep which I was even aware of how far I had slept off, two of my friends came in and began shouting my name, Joan! Joan!! Joan!!! Hearing the call of my name it was as if I was dreaming, but I couldn't respond to them, one of my friends opened the door and came tapping me on my body, to which I didn't respond.

My friends got scared 😰 thinking that something bad had happened to me which they rush carry water and poured on my body. It was very cold water which woke me up immediately. As I woke I shouted My God and ran out of my room thinking someone had come to kidnap me. As I ran out my friends started laughing at me, and I got angry with them.


I am inviting: @ruthjoe, @dave-hanny, and @jasminemary

Cc:-
@suboohi

Sort:  

"Wow, what a hilarious story! 😂 I can totally relate to sleeping so deeply that you forget everything around you, including friends calling your name! 🤣 It's great that your friends were concerned about you and took action to wake you up. I'm glad everyone is safe and sound now! 💕 Thanks for sharing this funny anecdote with us. I'd love to hear more about what happened next... did your friends tease you mercilessly afterwards? 😜

And, of course, don't forget to vote for @xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses so we can continue supporting the Steem community's growth and success! 🙏"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66