SEC-S17 /W4| "Why do you Prefer Steemit Only?

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago

Hello Steemians, welcome to my post. I am excited to participate in this challenge which I have talked about "Why do you Prefer Steemit Only?".


✍️ What were your hopes while signing up for Steemit for the first time?

Jasminemary.pngcanvas background

Before joining Steemit I had heard about cryptocurrencies and blockchain over social media and the internet without having an idea how cryptocurrency works until when my recruiter (@josepha) explained almost everything to me.

He didn't just tell me about blockchain and cryptocurrencies but he went ahead and told me about the Steemit platform how it works, and other things about the Steemit platform which I found interesting, and began to disturb him to sign me up.

My hope of joining Steemit while signing up was to learn more about cryptocurrencies and blockchain since Steemit is a decentralized social media platform, I took it as an opportunity while signing up to learn about blockchain which I have learned so much in the Steemit crypto academy community.

Also, while signing up, for Steemit, I hoped to have tech skill and blogging skills. Then I heard about Linda Ikeji a famous Nigerian blogger and while signing up for Steemit for the first time I was hoping to grow like her since I like writing. Hearing that Steemit pays it right I became eager to sign up for Steemit.


✍️ Your challenges faced while achieving your financial or blogging goals?

After signing up for Steemit for the first time, it took me about two months before I became used to the Steemit platform because of the challenges that I faced in my blogging goals.

Some of the challenges that faced while achieving my blogging goals are:

  • Posting in the wrong community
  • Using the wrong hashtag
  • Facing difficulty while trying to apply the markdown tool.
  • The challenge of using the right image and sourcing the image and text that aren't mind.
  • Not knowing how to convert STEEM into my local currency (₦).

Thank God for my mentor who stood by me always when I needed his assistance. One of my biggest challenges was that if I participated in a contest organized in Steem4nigeria, I would go and post my entry in the newcomer's community, and applying markdown was an issue for me.


✍️ Your inspiration on Steemit?

My inspiration for Steemit is to build myself in the area of technology and blogging. Also, I like how Steemit is being structured in such a way that we can save money in terms of power my inspiration for Steemit right now is to build up my Steem power.

Screenshot_2024-05-02-10-17-17-57_e4424258c8b8649f6e67d283a50a2cbc.jpg

I am inspired to grow my Steem power because there is a huge future and potential on Steemit in some years to come those who have built up their Steem power would be the people enjoying the Steemit platform the most without stress.


✍️ Your happy story due to Steemit?

Steemit has helped me to achieve many things in my personal life. I started Steemit without having a direction but today I now have the focus, direction, and ambition to achieve my dream more easily in life.

image.png
Source

Another of my happy stories due to Steemit is that I have built my crypto portfolio which I now know how to trade the financial markets which all came pass due to Steemit. Due to Steemit, I have been able to sponsor myself in so many things in life.

I am inviting: @ruthjoe, @dave-hanny, and @woka-happiness

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

I am happy that you're doing well on the Steemit platform. I wish you more growth.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @jasminemary,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

 5 months ago 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


Curated by : @mvchacin

 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

Steemit is the best crypto earning platform. You say it help you too much increase your crypto portfolio. This platform has given me too much pleasure too and the best one was when I have given money of Steemit to my Mom. Yes dear Steemit is really hard in the beginning, and the challenges you have mentioned really happened to me.

I wish you best of luck in the contest dear friend. Keep blessing.

 5 months ago 

Hello jasminemary
Greetings to you hope you are doing well. Thanks a lot for sharing this great story of your journey with steemit. On steemit we learn a lot of skills like you set your writing and blogging skills also you make your portfolio. This is the perfect platform to learn and earn a lot at same place. While signing up we face a lot of troubles but don't worry with the passage of time its set. I wish you more success. Stay blessed

There are challenges in the road of success, these challenges can make or mare you, it good to know that you are waxing strong despite the challenges. I can see the evidence of your hard work in your SP. Keep it .

Thanks, friend. The more consistent I am the less challenge I see.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90