From Morning Prayers to Evening Reflections: A Day in My Village

in Steem For Pakistan8 days ago

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I am here to share with you yet another day of my life and I hope you all will get time to read and know about one more day of my life and also find it worthwhile to read and vote.

As I could hear the call for prayer from the nearby mosque, I couldn’t hold myself back in the bed and kicked out myself to stand in queue for paying gratitude to the Almighty and thank him for all that what he has bestowed on me. Rising early and praying in community with the other people of the society is always a great rewarding activity and is considered to be the prayer of very high standards. After I was done with making supplications, I set off towards my place from where I had to go for a morning walk towards the outskirts of the village. The outskirts of the village is being mainly occupied by the apple orchards and is always my favourite area to go to early in the morning as the cold breeze that blows early towards these areas is always soothing and it has a positive impact on one’s body. It helps one to relieve stresses and breathe in some positive energy with the fresh air which helps one to overcome challenges throughout the day. Setting off for a walk towards the hillside early in the morning also helps to burn some excess calories.

IMG_9054.jpeg

Today I had taken off from office because I had to recieve my cousin and be with him throughout the day because her mom was going for her official duty and to accomplish her task effectively and efficiently she left her kid with me for the day. I was so excited to receive my cousin as he is my only cousin from my maternal aunt, and as he was born long after her marriage, he is dear to all.
Even after having a leave from office, I couldn’t afford to lag behind the other colleagues and went to the village, I have been deputed to finish off some of my easy assignments. I spent a couple of hours in the Village, and as I was called by my maternal aunt I quickly returned home to see my cousin.

IMG_9066.jpeg

Taking care of kids is always a difficult task and through the scorching heat of sun I was exhausted while looking after the kid, who has a habit of playing with every thing without caring about the dangers. To help the kid play in a very easy and safe way I somehow managed to make a makeshift swing out of a rope and a planck.

IMG_9069.jpeg

My cousin enjoyed his stay at our place, and he was in no mood to return back to his place. I helped my cousin to enjoy his day, and as the time came when he had to leave, I also was in no mood to bid adieu to him. We have quite an emotional connection.

IMG_9067.jpeg


Later, in the day, I spent some time reading a few chapters of the Indian political system and knowing about how the political setup works here in India. I had my dinner at 9:30 PM after I was done with all my assignments for the day. I retired to sleep after scrolling up a number of reels on Instagram.

It was all about my day.Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44