Eid day 2. Got famished by moving door to door to share the sacrificial meat.🥩

in Steem For Pakistan28 days ago (edited)

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I am here to share with you yet another day of my life and I hope you all will get time to read and know about one more day of my life and also find it worthwhile to read and vote.

I got up to the call for prayer from a nearby Mosque early in the morning and started my Eid day two by performing ablution and then went to offer the morning prayer in the same mosque. Praying in community with other people is more beneficial and rewarding as far as the Islamic principles are concerned, and it’s always good for one’s health and daily life as it helps us in developing a habit of being punctual and disciplined.As I was done with making supplications I returned home to set off for a walk towards the hillside of the village. This side is mainly occupied by Apple orchards and their always remains a potent threat of encountering a wild animal like leopards, but fortunately till now the animals have not attacked any human yet and are relying on live stock that they frequently attack. Upon returning home, I had a lot of assignments in mind for the day, and while I was on my way towards my place, I bought a few food items like milk, bread, et cetera, as these food items had got finished. I had already bought the food items a day before, but as a lot of people visited to our place during the day all those items had been consumed on Eid day one, which otherwise was sufficient for a couple of normal days.

IMG_8919.jpeg

After finishing my breakfast, I got some time to play with kids who had come to our place for a special type of pocket money called Eidi given on the Eid day. I tried to have some fun with the kids by showing them the photographs, which I took using different filters of Snapchat. These children were amused to see their different avatars and it gave me a lot of felicity.

IMG_8904.jpeg

IMG_8903.jpeg

Later, in the day, we finished the distribution of meat among our relatives who live in the same village and it took me about two hours to go from door to door in order to abide by the principles pertaining to the sacrifice of animals on Eid Ul Azha. It was quite a tough job to do as I had to go on foot amidst the scorching heat of sun.
Later, in the day, I received my Nike Running shoes, which I had ordered from my shopping website a week before and had anticipated the delivery before the Eid day. Anyways, I received the shoes and was satisfied with its quality and size.

IMG_8911.jpeg


Later, in the day, I went to my friend’s shop to spend some time over there with my friends who had already reached there. As it was evening time and all the houseflies had settled on the ceiling of the shop, which drew our attention towards it, and we all started reckoning the number of houseflies. It became a of fun for all of us and we spent a good quality time together.
I was quite late to my home as I had my friends with me and we couldn’t realise how the time ran and we all were late to our places. Upon reaching home i had my dinner and then I went to sleep as i was tired throughout the day.

Thats how i spent my day 2 of this year’s Eid ul Azha.Will miss its vibe.

It was all about my day.Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  
 28 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51