The diary game.Diary of 02-06-2024.Played a cricket match while Scorching heat of the sun took a toll on me.

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago (edited)

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I am here to share with you yet another day of my life and I hope you all will get time to read and know about one more day of my life and also find it worthwhile to read and vote.

Having a good habit of rising early in the morning, I consider the early sunshine piercing through my curtains and strikes my eyes a blessing and a call for me to raise me up.Upon rising up, I performed ablution and offered the morning prayers and in this way, I started my day with peace and a step towards prosperity. It’s a source of positive energy and satisfaction for me. Making supplications relieve me off my sorrows and help me to surrender all my matters for the Lord to take care of. After I was done with the prayers, I set off for a walk and I walked a distance of about 2 km and helped my body to get rid of some excess calories and also breathed in some fresh air to purify my body and soul. Upon returning I straightaway got fresh and then joined my parents on the dining table to have breakfast together.

IMG_8710.jpeg

As it was Sunday today, and we had to play a cricket match as per the schedule already provided by the organisers of the tournament. Timing for the match was 10 AM and as it was scheduled a little early in the day we had to set off for the match right after my breakfast. I packed all my stuff in my car and then left early to minimise chances of any penalty. The match started at 11 AM. Our captain won the toss and decided to bowl first. It was very tough to field out in the scorching heat of the sun, which made us feel dehydrated all the time and all of our players consumed a lot of liquids throughout.The sun gave us a tough time, but still we were able to finish our job as a fielding team in a very good way and restricted the opponents for a below par score of 135 runs.

IMG_8713.jpeg

While batting we got a good start and the openers were quite brilliant at the top with a partnership of 40 runs in the first six overs. In the middle overs, we lost the plot, but we recovered in the last stage of the match and were able to cross the winning line with just two wickets in hand. It was our first victory as a new team and it would always remain in our hearts for long.

IMG_8704.jpeg

While playing the match, my head started getting a headache and my limbs also started aching. I made haste to return back home so as to relax and get some relief. The headache was so severe that I couldn’t even drive and asked my friend to roll us back to our place. Upon reaching home, I had some medicine and then I took a nap for about an hour. After getting up, it was so satisfying to feel that all my headache had gone, and I was feeling as fresh as a newborn baby.

IMG_8703.jpeg

In the cricket field

Later in the day, I spared my time to read a few chapters of Indian modern history and I was so excited to know about our past and how our country has come as far as it is now. The various developments throughout the course of the history of India is incredible. I was so absorbed into the imaginations that the history book created in my mind that I also forgot to have my dinner, but I was reminded by my mother to join them on the dining table. Later, after spending some time on social media, I went to sleep at 11:30 PM.

It was all about my day.Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

STOP VOTING ON SC01 / 02 COMMENTS TO ATTRACT ATTENTION

You should be using your votes on other members of the community.

 4 months ago (edited)

I am sorry for the mistake.I beg your pardon.
I am very grateful for your support as you have been supporting me throughout but unfortunately i followed some users who use to do the same and i felt like there was nothing wrong in it. Yes, i intended to attract some attention but also to pay back by what i could.
Sorry , i won’t do it again. I am ashamed and am feeling bad about it. Sorry again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66