SEC-S17 /W6| "🌸What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago


Image by Pexels at Pixabay

I haven't participated in this kind of contest for a long time, let alone for the Pakistani community. I hope they will accept contestants from all over the world, including Venezuela.

Anyway, I am happy to write again on Steemit.

I was struck by the theme of the contest, leisure time. I used to have it a few years ago. Don't get me wrong, it's not like I'm working 24 hours a day now, am I?

Normally, I would say I'm unemployed, as I don't have a paid, official job. A couple of years ago I moved together with my daughter and her pets to another city less scandalous than the one I used to live in. I used to live in the country's capital, where people give the impression that they don't sleep. However, moving to a less noisy city had consequences. Keeping a house in order is not easy. Every day I have to clean the house (or at least sweep), clean up after the dogs, make the food, do the market, the laundry, pay the utilities, go to school, go to parent representative meetings. And then they ask me: don't you have a job?

Free time... Fortunately, my mum moved in with us and so now I can say that I have a bit of free time left.

What do I spend my leisure time doing, apart from sleeping? Hehehehe.

I could say that doing what I like the most, and I like to do a lot of things. Among them are: writing short stories, reading books by Paulo Cohelo and other authors, books that are not too heavy and that are entertaining. Obviously, entertaining myself with social networks. I usually watch TikTok, Instagram and Twitter.

I mostly listen to music on Youtube and rarely on Spotify. I do this all the time, especially when I have a household chore to do.

Another thing I love to do is to watch series and movies, downloaded or watched through Netflix. My preferences are sci-fi, adventure, comedy and zero horror movies. For that I have ordinary life: It's enough to forget to pay the phone or internet bill! It sends a shiver down our spine and makes us tremble at the knees...

However, when there is no electricity at home, which is often the case nowadays, I take the opportunity to meditate or try to make a table out of some wood I found in the street. I have already cut the base of the table and the 4 legs, soon I will start to join the parts together, I hope that in the end it won't be crooked.

Basically this is what I do with my free time. I was delighted to write again on this platform. Thanks for the opportunity

Invite friends? Mmmmm... Let's hope they're still writing on Steemit; anywho, I'll let them know by other means...

@mariela53 @fucho80 @crypto.piotr

See you next time...




Tenía tiempo que no participaba en este tipo de concurso y mucho menos para la comunidad de Pakistán. Espero que acepten concursantes de cualquier parte del mundo, incluso de Venezuela.

De todas formas, me alegra escribir nuevamente en Steemit.

Me llamó la atención el tema del concurso, el tiempo libre. Solía tenerlo hace unos años atrás. No me malentiendan, no es que ahora trabaje las 24 horas del día ¿o si?

Normalmente diría que estoy desempleado, ya que no tengo un empleo remunerado y oficial. Hace un par de años me mudé junto con mi hija y sus mascotas a otra ciudad menos escandalosa que en la que vivía. Solía vivir en la capital del país, allá la gente da la impresión que no duerme. Sin embargo, el mudarme a una ciudad menos ruidosa trajo consecuencias. Mantener una casa en orden no es fácil. Todos los días debo limpiar la casa (o por lo menos barrer), limpiar las necesidades de los perros, hacer la comida, encargarme del mercado, de la lavandería, de pagar los servicios, ir al colegio, ir a las reuniones de representantes. Y luego me preguntan: ¿tú no trabajas?

Tiempo libre.. Afortunadamente, mi mamá se mudó con nosotros y pues ahora sí puedo decir que me queda un poco de tiempo libre.

¿En qué ocupo mi tiempo libre? ¿Además de dormir? Jejeje.

Podría decir que haciendo lo que más me gusta, y me gusta hacer muchas cosas. Entre ellas están: escribir historias cortas, leer libros de Paulo Cohelo y otros autores más, libros que no sean muy pesados y que sean entretenidos. Obviamente, entretenerme con las redes sociales. Generalmente veo TikTok, Instagram y Twitter.

Mayormente escucho música en Youtube y pocas veces en Spotify. Lo hago constantemente, en especial, cuando tengo que realizar una tarea doméstica.

Otra de las cosas que me encanta hacer es ver series y películas, descargadas o vistas a través de Netflix. Mis preferencias son las películas de ciencia ficción, de aventuras, de humor y cero terror. Para eso tengo la vida común y corriente: ¡Es suficiente con olvidar pagar la factura del teléfono o del internet! Nos hace sentir un escalofrío que nos recorre la espalda y nos hace temblar las rodillas…

Sin embargo, cuando no hay electricidad en el hogar, cosa que pasa a menudo hoy en día. Aprovecho a meditar o a tratar de hacer una mesa con unos maderos que encontré en la calle. Ya corté la base de la mesa y las 4 patas, pronto comenzaré a unir las partes, espero que al final no quede chueca.

Pues básicamente es lo que hago con mi tiempo libre. Me encantó escribir nuevamente en esta plataforma. Gracias por la oportunidad

Invitar amigos? Mmmmm… Espero que aun estén escribiendo en Steemit, de igual forma les avisaré por otros medios

@mariela53 @fucho80 @crypto.piotr

Hasta la próxima.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Greetings @jadams2k18,
It sounds like you have a lot on your plate with all the responsibilities of taking care of your house, your daughter, and her pets. I can imagine how busy and fulfilling your days must be. It's great that your mom moved in with you and that you have a bit of free time left.

In that precious leisure time, it's wonderful that you indulge in activities that you truly enjoy. Writing short stories, reading books (especially those by Paulo Cohelo and other entertaining authors), and exploring social networks like TikTok, Instagram, and Twitter all sound like fantastic ways to relax and have fun. And of course, music is always there to accompany you during your household chores. It's great that you find joy in watching series and movies too, especially in genres like sci-fi, adventure, and comedy. And yes, horror movies can be a bit too intense sometimes. So, keep doing what you love and enjoy those moments of leisure. Good luck with it.

Hi! Thanks for visiting.

 3 months ago 

Hi dear
Being a single parent I understand a lot of responsibilities on your shoulders not even then out side also at home like cooking, laundry and much more but fortunately your mom with you and you got some free time for your self your publication little bit different as compared to other ,you preferences as you described in your blog watching movies of series ,I wishing you success for your searching job 👍 and I your life

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55