Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W5 | Write A Short Story ".

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago

20230209_080411.jpg

Warm greetings to the steemians in the house. I am extremely happy to be among the participants in this week 5 season 7 engagement challenge, and I believe that we all are having fun as we share ideas and interact with one another.

Story-telling can be very important in our life as it can pass a lot of vital information to us about past events, and from it, we can learn lessons that might directly or indirectly affect our lives and make us change our perspectives and actions toward some things in life. With that being said, I sincerely want to appreciate the entire community for this topic, and I wish you blessings as you read through...


How much do you earn?

Once upon a time, a certain man arrived home at a very late hour from work as usual. From his appearance, he was tired, Hungry, and irritating. On his arrival, he found his little daughter at the entrance of the house. As he stopped to hug her, the little girl said " Daddy, I have a question to ask you" he then gave her room to ask her question. She then said to her daddy, I will love to know how much you earn at work in an hour.

At that point, the daddy got angry and said to the little girl, " why are you asking such a question? Please don't ever ask me about my earnings anymore. Moreover, it is none of your business." Instead of giving up, the little girl insisted and said, "please daddy, don't hide this from me, I want to know. Please tell me." Seeing her persistence, Daddy replied by saying, " I earn $15 an hour at work".

On hearing that, the girl demanded her daddy borrow her $7 out of his earnings. After she made her demands, her dad looked at her and said, " oh...! Could this be the reason you were busy asking me all those useless questions? Moreover, what do you want to buy for $7? Are you planning to spend it on those useless toys of yours? Okay, I will not give you anything out of my earnings.

Immediately he said that to her, she grew annoyed and went straight to her room and locked herself. After some minutes, the dad began to think. He was like, this girl hardly asks me for money. Could it be that she has something important to purchase? But why must she ask about my earnings before demanding $7?

After thinking for long, he felt he was wrong in the way he treated his little daughter. As such he went to her room to apologize and to know more about her plans. On his arrival, he said to her, " sorry for being hard on you. I was wrong but, please here is the $7 you demanded.

After collecting the $7 from her daddy, she went to her purse and brought out some money. On seeing that, the dad got annoyed and said to her " you have money, and you are demanding more from me. Why are you doing that?". The little girl replied, " I asked for more because the ones I have are not enough to solve my problem".

After counting all the money, the little girl handed it to her daddy and said, "Dad, this is $15, can you please sell an hour of your time to me?. I have always been in this house without the company of my father. How long will I continue growing without my daddy by my side? I need your company, I need your attention, I need your guidance, and I need your training. Please sell me an hour of your time."

pexels-photo-6595488.jpeg
Source

On hearing those words from his little daughter, he hugged her with tears in his eyes, full of regret. There he apologized to the little girl for not giving her enough of his time because of his job and for placing his job above his family.

Moral: it is not a crime to give attention to our jobs, but how much time do we give those that matter to us? Our family needs our company, our kids need our directions and discipline, and they need our touches and love. Choose not the world over your family.

Thank you for reading. I invite @yakspeace, @naka05, and @dave-hanny to participate

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@ishayachris
Hello dear , That money and success are not the only important things in life. Our family and loved ones are the most precious things we have and it is important to spend quality time with them, show them love and be there for them when they need us.

On hearing those words from his little daughter, he hugged her with tears in his eyes, full of regret. There he apologized to the little girl for not giving her enough of his time because of his job and for placing his job above his family.

The little girl's request for an hour of her father's time is a reminder that time is a precious commodity and should be used wisely. To always prioritize those who matter most to us and not let our work consume us. Nice to read your story post thank you for participating in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29