Steemit Culture Contest ||Write a short creative story || 20Steem Prize Pool| by @ishayachris

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago (edited)

Stocksy_txpc2c3e39aqCs200_Medium_2562747.jpg
Source

Greetings to all the wonderful steemians in the house. Its another opportunity to share a short story with you today, and i hope you do enjoy reading through. Be blessed as you read.

Title: How much do you earn?


Once upon a time, a man arrived home very late from work. He was looking very irritated and tired. On his arrival, he found the 7 years old son waiting for him at the door. As soon as he arrived, his son said " daddy, I do love to ask you a question "

The daddy replied " please ask your question. go ahead".
"please dad, I do be happy to know how much money you earn in an hour at work? Said the son.
Angrily, the daddy replied and said, " son, Don't ask such question again, you don't have business with how much I earn.
"please daddy, If you can really tell me how much you earn, i will be happy". Replied the son.
At this point, the daddy replied and said," I make $10 in an hour.

Immediately the little boy heard that his daddy is earning $10 in an hour, he said to his daddy, " please dad, borrow me $5"
The daddy looked at his son and said," could this be the reason you were asking those silly question? If your plan is to borrow money that you will use to buy those useless toys of yours, then I'm not giving you any money.

After listening to what his Dad said, the little boy went to his room and shut the door.
Few minutes later, the dad began to think on why his son asked him about his earning before demanding for $5. Could it be that the little boy have something special to buy? Moreover he don't often ask for money.
After thinking for some minutes, the dad went to his son and said," sorry for the way I talked to you some minutes ago. I know I was too hard on you, but here is the $5 you demanded ".

As soon as the little boy collected the money from his dad, I went under his bed and brought out some money. When his dad saw that, he got angry and said, " why did you demanded for money when you already have some?

The son replied and said, " I asked for more money because I needed enough to be able to achieve what I want, but now, I do.

After counting the money, the little boy handed the money to his dad and said," this is $10. Please can you sell an hour of your time for me? I need you around me. I'm tired of growing without the attention of my father. I want to enjoy your company. Please, sell an hour of your time for me.

Hearing all those words from his son, he hugged the little boy and apologize for not giving him attention. For choosing his job over his family, and for getting angry at the little boy.

Lesson: we should not basically focus on our work without spending time with people that matters to us. Our family needs our attention.

Thank you for reading.

I invite @ijebest, @joymm, @predomina to participate

Sort:  

Congratulations 🎉

Your Post has been supported by @hive-123895 the official community of Steemit Graphics Community. Join us and share your quality content with us.

divider.png

curated by : @faran-nabeel
Join us on Discord


Support Us by your Delegations

501002003004005001000200030004000500010000

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @suboohi
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Hi, @ishayachris

Thank you so much for sharing your post at #steemit-culture community. We are extremely happy to see your post.

Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
Bit Bot Free
Club Status#club5050
Verified User
Voting CSI13.9
Rating8/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51