S2W5 - "The Digital Connection & influence of devices in our lives : *

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

office-620822_1280.jpg
source

Warm greetings to @aaliarubab and other amazing members of the community.

Sometimes I sit to meditate and try to imagine how life was in the past. Years ago, there was nothing like a phone, cars, computers, and airplanes like we have today. Everything was different from what we have today. Technology has brought us diversities of things that kept us apart from the lives of our forefathers. Although I don't know how they were feeling without the presence of technology, I think life was terrible for them.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Do you love technology and the digital Life?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

samsung-605439_1280.jpg
source/

As much as life is concerned, I love technology and the digital life we are experiencing. How would life be for me if I had no means of communicating with friends, colleagues, family, and other people around the world within a short period? How boring could it have been to spend days on a journey to another place? Can't imagine myself living comfortably without making some tokens online.

Technology is indeed a blessing to me, and I love it with whole of myself. With technology, multiple tasks can be done. It has made everything easy and accessible. Here we are today interesting and rubbing minds on steemit and other social media due to technology. It is indeed a beautiful thing to be in a digital world.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Which digital devices do you prefer to use in your daily life? (Only pictures captured by you )

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Screenshot_20231125-053453.png
image of my phone

My phone has been my friend in our digital world. Although I also make daily use of my laptop, my phone remains the best for me. Hardly would you see me not with my phone. The reason is, that it is mobile and it can perform many things.

With my phone, I relate with people on steemit and other social media handles. I also make use of it to play music, make calls, and sometimes make use of it to watch videos. As such, I prefer it to any other device.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

What are some positive and negative effects of your dependence on digital devices?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Screenshot_20231125-053433.png
image of myself busy on phone

Although I see technology as one of the best things that has happened to mankind, it comes with a few negative aspects. But think it is normal for everything that has advantages to have disadvantages. Below are the few benefits and demerits of technology in my life.

Advantages

  • Helps me to access information quickly
  • It facilitated my learning of new ideas
  • It breaks the distance barrier
  • It entertains me
  • It enables me to make money online
  • It gives me room to share my ideas with the -world
  • It keeps me in touch with friends and family.

Disadvantages

  • It has decreased my privacy
  • It has exposed me to cyber attack
  • It has made me more lazy
  • It affects my mental health as it keeps me awake when I need to sleep.
  • Exposed my eyes to danger as I always looked at the phone and laptop screen.
Thanks for going through. I now call on @mjerry, @musa-spp, and @ophinebabe to take part in the contest
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25