SEC-S17 /W6| "🌸What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

IMG_20240330_112309059.jpg

Greetings friends!

Actually with passage of time and circumstances our passion and leisure both take new perspective with new idiology.

🌸 Reading a book or listening to music?

At one point of time I was very fond of reading books when I have read Bangali as well as foreign literature either in English or translations. One of my favourite authors was Gabriel Garcia Marquez when he got the Nobel for his book Hundred years of Solitude.

Like all Bengalis I'm also introduced to Rabindra Nath Thakur with the poem Kumor Parar Gorur Gari in my early childhood. At adolescent Nirjharer Swapnabhanga by Rabindranath was my favourite poem. At that junction we also started listening to Rabindrasangeet and most adorable song was Bhalobeshe Sokhi Nivrite Jotone. Actually whatever Rabindra Nath has written is applicable to everyone at a perticular stage of life. Many feel the true essence of poetry and songs cannot be expressed in translations. The translations made by Kabiguru are only source of nectar for people who doesn't know Bengali.

🌸 Social media, using Instagram or Facebook?

IMG_20240515_181307631.jpg

Ofcourse I have spent lot of time watching others videos both at Facebook and YouTube. It is quite pleasurable to view travel vlogs and food vlogs. There are many mindfulness contents also. I'm very much scared about the paid promotions particularly in YouTube videos. Moreover food recipe videos are need to be certified or verified by some regulatory bodies like Food Safety and Standards Authority (fasai) of India for the aquracy and authenticity of the recipes.

🌸 A movie Night with friends or family?why?

In my youth movie was very popular and it was very exciting to watch a movie in the matinee show on the release day of the movie. However old movie could be seen at any show time. Yes it was very relaxing to watch movies in the night show after days turmoil. That was the golden period of indian movies in 70s to 90s when people used to go to single scree movie theatres. Probably I have spent about one year's movie ticket price in a single day at multiplex. The latest movie I saw alone Teri Baaton Mein Aisa Uljha Jiy after about five years in cinema hall. It was one of the absurd movie I saw ever in life.

🌸 Keeping a pet at home, Cat or Dog? Tell us the reason. OR If you prefer to spend time in the lap of nature and planting ☘️, then let us know?

IMG_20240513_102251021.jpg

Travelling is one of the best ways to enhance my personal growth. It allows me to step out from my comfort zone to a different environment which enables me to become more responsible and adaptive. Travelling helps open up my mind by meeting new people and different cultures. Travelling also helps me experience a new adventure. A restful vacation is just what I need to rejuvenate myself. Traveling helps my mind and body reboot. It improves my thoughts, mood and goals. It cuts down stress to lower down chances of my heart diseases. The health benefits of travelling are huge as well as sometimes redefining the meaning of life. Travelling is a crucial part of life as it is the best way to get out of my busy schedule.@impersonal

Before I conclude I would like to invite three fellow Steemians to participate in the contest. @crismenia @joymm @eveetim.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hola amigo, gracias por la invitación. Es un gusto saludarte. Tal y como dices, nuestro gusto y la manera en la cual aprovechamos nuestro tiempo libre va cambiando según el tiempo, nuestro estilo de vida y perspectiva. Me alegra que en la actualidad viajar sea una actividad tan placentera y que disfrute mucho.

Saludos y bendiciones.


 3 months ago 

Thank for spending valuable your valuable time in reading my post and good wishes.

Loading...

People who read are not usually limited, they're always at their best and very knowledgeable. I enjoy reading through your post.

Best wishes sir .

 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your opinion and good wishes.

It's my pleasure!

 3 months ago (edited)

Hello my dear brother!!
I hope you are doing well, I am just going through your post and I cannot resist myself by complimenting you. You have done a great job you love reading books.
You are beautiful picture shows that that you are very interested in food blogging that's why you you are beautiful picture shows that that you are very interested in food blogging that's why you love spending time on Facebook and YouTube. No doubt travelling enhance your personal growth I really like this point and I wish you all the good luck for the contest.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your opinion and complement.

 3 months ago 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @msharif

 3 months ago 

Thank you @msharif for the support. It really means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60